Sun Thursday Contest Edition 7 , entry by mipiano

in OCD4 years ago

First of all, I would like to thank @uwelang for the new edition of Sun Thursday Contest, as an opportunity to participate. Many have already posted extra photos, it will not be an easy decision. My humble part will be remembering one story we read as children. It's been about 30 years since then, but I still remember it. I may not remember all the details of the story, but I will try to share the most important message with you. This is a retelling of the story in my words:

"One autumn day, a man was walking in nature. He enjoyed and looked around, admiring the beautiful surroundings. The Wind and the Sun observed it, while they argued over who was stronger. The Wind said: "I am stronger! You will see, I am so strong that I will blow the coat off this man." He blew, and the man buttoned his coat. The Wind got angry and blew even harder, and the man bundled up even more, and put on a scarf as well.
The Sun said nothing, just shone. It was getting hotter and hotter so the man took off his coat, looked up at the sky and thanked the sun for such a beautiful day and warmth."

I am posting one photo, unfortunately taken with a cellphone, so I do not guarantee the best quality, but the message is similar to the one in the above story. Clouds struggled with the sun one morning, but the rays broke through, this time as well. The sun always wins!!

IMG_20200925_005156.jpg

Let's be grateful to our sun and enjoy the beautiful days this autumn (at least that's the weather here, it's still warm). Good luck to everyone 🙂

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Very nice picture in spite of being taken by a cellphone. Hey, we would prefer it if you could post your "story" post in the The Ink Well community as we're trying to help grow a diverse set of niche communities so readers can get a better community trending page as mentioned in The OCD community, for a list of the communities we're curating right now please check OCD Communities Incubation Program - Update #5. You are welcome to cross-post your posts from that community onto OCD with the peakd.com feature to get more visibility and engagement from the OCD subscribers.

Thanks @perceval for the reminder, I will post next time to the community you mentioned, I did not know I can not post here 🤷

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much for responding.

Congratulations!

Thank you @bluemoon, congratulations to your photography as well, it is beautiful.

Well, I'm glad you like it, thank you!