A new start

in OCD3 years ago

Hello hiveans,

This is my first time on a decentralized blockchain channel, @bhoa introduced me to the platform using his VIP ticket.

I am Monica Ifeoma Adabueze Uduh, a final year dental student at the University of Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria. I am a Nigerian currently leaving in Nigeria- a somewhat amazing shithole😑. I am the first out of five amazing children. I speak English, Igbo, French, and a little bit of Spanish- thanks to Duolingo. My dentition is my most prized possession. I was born on the 7th of December, 1996

IMG20201112WA0022.jpg

Eight things interest me, they are- Christian Faith, Medicine, Fitness, Family, Reading and writing, the Financial market, Public speaking, and Traveling. Reading helps me in the acquisition of knowledge from books, lucky enough dental school gives me a ton of things to read. I love traveling by road, it helps take in the feel of nature. I am interested in the creation and sustenance of wealth via investments. I am passionate about medicine, health financing, education, technology, the use of renewable energy resources, self -development and improvement, health and wellness, and writing.

I am a fitness coach who is still broadening her horizon; intermittent fasting has been the best thing on planet earth. I work out six times a week. I have lofty ideas about being a cross-fit athlete and competing in the cross fit games in the nearest future.
IMG20201112WA0023.jpg

I am a mini essayist, competitive essays are exactly what I love being a part of. I journal a whole lot and I always write my goals down, by doing that I hold myself accountable.

My hobbies are writing and traveling. I could add dancing- but it forms a major part of fitness training for me (Zumba).

At Hive, I want to create beautiful content on my interests, brush my skills whilst perfecting them engage with fellow hiveans, and build long-lasting relationships. I want to be on the blockchain for a long time and I would be needing awesome friends for that. Anyone with recommendations on what communities and individuals to connect with should not hesitate in divulging such useful information.
I could be reached on Twitter- @mo__billions.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community, @mo-bills! Happy to have connected with you on Twitter, and thank you to @bhoa for tagging me. He's been an awesome mentor to many new people on the blockchain, so you're already off to a good start.

I see lots of great recommendations in the comments so far, so I would simply add that @plantstoplanks is one of my favorite fitness people to follow; @fionasfavourites is an amazing writer & excellent with her comments; @nickyhavey is my go to guy for the financial side of Hive; @hivetoday is a great account to follow for weekly news updates around the blockchain;, and @hivechat is a new account for the five month long weekly #HiveChat that takes place on Twitter every Tuesday (international) and Thursday (Spanish language).

Speaking of Twitter, if you share your Hive content there, feel free to use tags like @HiveBlogShare (the account I run), @HiveLift (run by @artemislives), or @3speakvidshare (for video shares, run by @unklebonehead) for likes & RTs. Oh and keep an eye open for @hiro_hive's #HiveFixesThis initiative on Twitter as well - there are daily tasks (usually involving commenting and/or retweeting content) that aims to spread the word about our decentralized Hive home, and he rewards participants with @hivetips. 😊

Feel free to shout out with any questions & hope you're having a wonderful weekend!

Not sure thank you seems enough but I would still say Thank you Traci, you are priceless

Thanks for the shout out @traciyork and welcome to Hive @mo-bills! I was going to suggest Actifit might be a good one, but looks like you found them already! Also there is the Exhaust community that a lot of runners post to, but I will share any general fitness posts there, as well. I'm sure the more you're on here the more individuals and groups you'll find that you enjoy interacting with. It can take a little bit of time, but there really are some awesome people around here. :)

Thank you is more than enough - I've had some wonderful people help me during my Hive journey, so I'm happy to return the favor. And you're very welcome, Monica! 🤗

Welcome to Hive @mo-bills! Yes if you have any questions, just reach out - I created a guide which has a list of all known active communities of various interests so I'm sure you'll find like minded people in some of these:

https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@nickyhavey/havey-s-guide-to-hive-evergreen-list-of-communities

See you around!

P.S. thanks for the shoutout @traciyork!

Thank you Nicky, let me go through the link

Welcome to Hive @mo-bills. I am sure you will fit right in with your wide range and eclectic interests. Some great tips from @traciyork and the folk from the terminal.

Good luck and look forward to seeing you around!

Hello Monica, welcome to hive!

You can join powerhousecreatives, a general community that's very friendly and welcoming.

There's also The Terminal. They will help you with the questions you have regarding hive. It's also a great place to hang around.

Judging from your tags, you know about bdcommunity already. It's a Bangladeshi based general community but people from all cultures and countries are equally welcome. You know what, there's a voice party today (Scheduled at each friday) at 4PM UTC on discord. Join and see for yourself.
https://discord.gg/SzfP6Hex

Thanks a lot Nota, I am very grateful

I followed the link and I do not have permission to post on the page.

Thanks for the invite, really grateful

Welcome. I guess now you know the right channel.

Here's the link to PHC community - https://peakd.com/created/hive-114105
And their discord - https://discord.gg/TarXnxn

Thanx for the terminal shoutout

Congratulations @mo-bills! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Hello sister, welcome on Hive. Happy to see your post here, I am inviting you to join our community here. A group that is dedicated to study the words of God through the teachings of brother Eli Soriano. Ask Brother Eli, the Bible will answer!
👇👇👇
https://peakd.com/c/hive-182074/created

Hi sister, who is the brother? I checked the community page and I can barely get through it due to the language barrier, can you help?

welcome to hive dear. try to dey write about weitn you dey read. we dey like am.

also if you do anything interesting we we go fit talk about.

na me be ognibe number 1 of #hive....

What is ognibe 1?

The book stuff, no wam.

I want to network first, top tips dy?

Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community Monica @mo-bills!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Peaklock,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

I am grateful to @brittandjosie and @jamerussell.

I would keep all of the guidelines you've said in mind.

Thank you so much

Welcome to Hive Monica, you seem to have lots of interesting vibe on you. I'm sure you will enjoy it here on Hive as you take it one day at a time in exploring HIVE.

Be yourself and mingle.

Thank you so much

Welcome to Hive. Have fun with it. I know there are a lot of people from Nigeria here, so find those who share your interests.

Enjoy!

Thank you so much

Welcome to Hive. Good to see you here and I wish you all the best.

Thanks the Social Doctor, hopefully you become my mentor

Lol always my pleasure to do that. Following you already.

Thank you, but my app is saying you unfollowed

That should be a mistake. I'll confirm it again now.