HOW EFFECTIVE IS COMMUNITY QUARANTINE WHEN PEOPLE DON'T FOLLOW?

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200322_051135.jpg

People are not allowed to go outside. If they'll go out they should bring a note or called as quarantine pass. This is important because if someone needs to buy food they can go outside. But of course every household can only go outside 1 person. This is to make sure that not too many people can be outside. There's a quarantine in order for it not to spread the virus from many people.

This kind of rules in each community is good for all of us or them. We can make sure that there shouldn't be too much contact to each other. Well of course if there will be too many people outside. The social distancing will be hard to implement. There are those who will follow of course but reality will always ruined this. We all know that not all people who will follow. They're not that hard headed maybe but sometimes they don't follow the rules when they want to buy something outside.

Now today is Sunday so of course there will be #sublimesunday tag and #beautifulsunday tag. I don't know if this day is sublime or beautiful. Since I'll be showing you are those people who were homeless. I can't blame the government in what kind of decision they'll be doing. Homeless people is hard to find where they should stay. The government is not that rich to give them shelter since they're too focused on supporting the citizens in terms of food.
IMG_20200322_054003.jpg
I'm just wondering, are these people won't be affected of this virus. We all know that homeless people will go everywhere. Won't they spreading virus for anyone if they're already infected of it. If they're doing quarantine why not all people should be treated not to go outside? They are also human that should be treated as human. Will we just leave them like that instead of ignoring them? If they're not helping in the society. What if they'll just hurting the society by hurting themselves as well.

While I was outside I saw these guys lying in the ground. I pity them but I have no right to question the authorities about this matter since I couldn't do anything as well. All I can do is watching them while it's like my heart was being squeezed. I just write it here where I can express my feelings unlike the other social media platforms. They will just criticise you or even bashes you for talking like that. That's why near with my rant, this is the only place I can do ranting.

In my thoughts from the very beginning of this implementation. Maybe the authorities should be treated all the people equally. Whatever you are in the society you shouldn't allowed to stay outside. The homeless should be sent to s province or find them place to stay. I know it's hard but there will always a way if there will be no corruption in their minds.

How will this quarantine be effective when other people saw other people freely can go outside. Of course other people will questioning the authorities why they're letting them to be outside. Everyone can be a courier so everyone should be inside at all cost. Anyway this is just my idea about this matter. Thank you for letting me talk and understands me.

images are mine
huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

Sort:  

We have a lot of homeless here too. I don't know the right answer. It is a difficult one.

true, that's why let's just bw responsible into ourselves.. keep safe..

Homeless people are being collected and fed and kept at schools during the lockdown
in my country

that should be done because there shouldn't be people wandering around.

thanks for dropping