Hello Hive, My Intro ||Getting to know me

in OCD3 years ago

It's a pleasure joining this great platform. I'm Godwin Samuel,a Nigerian. I have been a writer for some time now, writing articles for the consumption of my friends and I. David wisdom known as @dwixer read one of articles and was pleased to introduce hive to me. "Why not channel your passion for the consumption of wider population and earn something out of it while improving yourself" he said, then he told me the basic information about hive, maybe it was his style of introduction that made me interested in the platform but I knew there was something more, David never introduce anyone to something illegal, so I had to trust him.

IMG_20210321_084041_522~2.jpg

About Me
As earlier mentioned, I'm a writer, and I'm also a worker of an aluminum glass. I do writing at my leisures and it has become my hobby, or maybe something I enjoy doing. I'm also a knowledge seeker, I enjoy reading about happenings, scientific discoveries,stories (mostly fictions) and cultures around the world. I enjoy traveling just for the sake of exploring different culture.

IMG_20190702_160911_4.jpg

IMG_20200519_184123_677~3_1~2.jpg

IMG_20181123_172911-1.jpg

My Goal for my blog
I write on every topic except on cryptocurrency that I have little knowledge on. I hope to contribute to the platform in the unique skill of my writing on all niche,sharing my culture and participating in challenges and also doing the work of evangelizing by inviting other writers to the platform. In return, I hope to learn, I have a believe the platform is made up of awesome writers who are more professional.

I hope to make friends with those greater and knowledgeable than me so that I can learn and improve myself and also with those I'm a bit better than them, so they can also learn from me, its a two-way system(educate and be educated). As I stay longer on the platform, I believe I will understand with time many other things I need to know.

The conclusion
I believe a journey as begin, a journey to a better me, and I hope to be able to give in much as desired from me.

Sort:  

Finally you joined, welcome to hive, I hope you have a great time

Congratulations @mrwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are welcome to HIVE,just like you, I am still a fresh bee here on Hive, it's really nice of @dwixer to introduce you to the platform. It's fun how we just do something and others see great potentials in it even when we don't see it. That was how I was introduced to Hive us. Still try to know more people, hence I have followed so I can read more of your interesting post. I look forward to seeing more. Once again, welcome.

Thank you, it's nice having you here. I hope we both have a great time blogging on the platform

You are welcome. I really look forward to a great time, so yes, I hope we do

Thank You, you can find many contest to join to help you get noticed

Yes I will definitely do that, I was told same thing by @officialuroga, and I am working on some now.

Thats a good one

Welcome, Mister!.it's amazing when people decide to join us here.
I know bringing people here is not an easy task, I have been trying it for some years now lol.
I guess I am not persuasive enough.
I am glad your friend onboarded you.
And you've got nice work there.
I know this kind of work is a little time demanding.
I hope it will give you a little time to stop by here from time to time.
I am sure your friend will guide you through and of course, we are glad to have you here, and just as you said, we hope you are here to educate us too as we will also love to learn something from you.
Welcome once again!

Hello @mrwin . This is @macchiata from the @ocd team. Welcome to the hive blockchain and congratulations for making your introductory post. Feel free to hop into our Discord server in order to interact with thousands of other Hive users and get whatever question you might have answered.