Utilizing coconut coir into a unique craft

in OCD4 years ago

645a4550-40ff-42be-9c2f-5a3e82ce187d+.jpg

A few days ago I went to my village, I saw a pile of unused coconut coir, part of which had been burned. Even though this coconut husk can be processed back into handicrafts, one of which is to use it for orchid flower pots.

1601113831763+.jpg

1601113831770+.jpg

I also picked up the coconut husks one by one the wasted coconut husks. I put it in the sack and brought it home. When I got home, I took the coconut husk, then I cleaned it and cut it into small pieces.

1601113831668+.jpg

1601113831682+.jpg

Previously, I saw how to make an orchid pot from coconut husk on a YouTube video. And today I tried to make it my own as what I saw in the video.

1601113831689+.jpg

1601113831712+.jpg

1601113831719+.jpg

As we know, the coconut plant has many benefits, all parts of the plant can be used for various purposes.In addition to the contents of coconut fruit being used for cooking and cooking oil, coconut husk can also be used for handicrafts such as flower pots.

1601113831726+.jpg

1601113831734+.jpg

1601113831755+.jpg

Now, in this post, I will give an example of using dry coconut husk which I process into an orchid flower pot. I create them during free time. This is my activity today, I spend my time to do something useful. Hopefully my post will be a motivation for you guys to utilize waste to make an unique and useful craft.

IMG_6014+.jpg

IMG_5995+.jpg

logo hive loen.png

ALL Images Taken With Canon M100 Lens Kit 15-45 STM + 55-250 IS II STM
Locations : Aceh, Indonesian
THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
Instagram,Facebook, Gurushot, Twitter, my channel youtube
BEST REGARDS
@my451r

Sort:  

Hey, we would prefer it if you could post your “DIY” post in appropriate community such as BUILD-IT as we're trying to help grow a diverse set of niche communities so readers can get a better community trending page as mentioned in The OCD community. For a list of the communities we're curating right now please check OCD Communities Incubation Program - Update #5. You are welcome to cross-post your posts from that community onto OCD with the peakd.com feature to get more visibility and engagement from the OCD subscribers.

ok. Thank you for the notification. At first I was confused about which community to post, because in my post, I don't write about the tutorial, I write about my activities and take advantage of my spare time. But, for the future I will post in the right community. once again, thank you for the notification.

Even if you post in the appropriate community, *you are still free to cross-post your post from that community onto OCD

Please read the community description on OCD.

we've shifted our curation focus to support a diverse selection of niche communities. We will be guiding newcomers and users to the correct communities so they're used the way they were meant to. Having a rich variety of communities, all with dedicated moderators and curators will make for a much better experience for new users and creators to find the right place and for quality to thrive.

> We will still be allowing general blog posts that don't fit in any of the communities we're supporting and curating them here in OCD.

Meanwhile, OCD is supporting BUILD-it DIY which focuses on craft, do it yourself and all things creative work.

You can refer to the link above to find which communities that OCD supports.

For a list of the communities we're curating right now please check OCD Communities Incubation Program - Update #5

Thank you.

I'm still confused, what is meant by original content that is allowed to post in the OCD community? Can you explain what is meant by post original content?

Have you read OCD new rules and description?

also I have said this too

We will still be allowing general blog posts that don't fit in any of the communities we're supporting and curating them here in OCD.

Even if you post in the appropriate community*you are still free to cross-post your post from that community onto OCD

There is nothing wrong with your content. They are original yes, but according to the new rules;

We will be guiding newcomers and users to the correct communities so they're used the way they were meant to.

ok. I understand. but I can't find how to cross post it on hive.blog

You can use peakd.com to cross post into OCD or other places.

But I want to ask you, what does the original content say? what can be posted in the OCD community. all my posts are original. Isn't the text and images stolen? please provide an explanation. thank you