ENGAGE ON HIVE : IN SEARCH OF THE PAST

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Today I am going to Anandapur village. My past is hidden there. At around 6 in the morning I left home. I was going by train. There was a soft breeze blowing through the window. I did not understand when I suddenly fell asleep. But the sleep was not deep.
IMG_20191023_131304_1.jpg

I woke up very quickly. I got off the train and had breakfast. Then I left again for Anandapur village. And it will take about 20 minutes to reach. Roads and ghats are all unknown. Even then I saw a shop in front where I asked about a person whose name was Jalil. They could not say anything! I started walking again. This time I met a gentleman.
IMG_20191023_131323.jpg

I asked a man named Jalil with high hopes. He didn't tell me much about her. Then won't the truth of my past be known? Then he was silent for a while and said Jalil is no more. After his wife died, he became mentally ill. He used to wander around on the road. One day he was stealing bread from a shop.

IMG_20191024_103811_1.jpg

Then everyone was beating him. One day I heard that Jalil was dead. The gentleman told me all that. So I asked the gentleman to show me the Jalil cemetery. He took me there. I went there and saw that it was full of weeds. His grave does not exist. After so much hope I found no sign of him. Looked a lot worse. So I sat there for some time. The question that may arise in your mind is why am I looking for this Jalil? Honestly, he is my father. The one I knew as my father was not my birth father. My father sold me for 5,000 rupees when I was very young. There was no food in the house. There was only wailing all around. I was sleeping on my mother's lap when my father took me in his arms to sell. My mother died a few days after not finding me. After so many years, I was coming to see my father. But I did not see him for the last time. So back to my present.

Thank you for posting INITIATIVE @galenkp @abh12345 @tarazkp and @meeslerboom

If you like to write something. And join this contest. Then click this link https://hive.blog/hive-174578/@galenkp/posting-initiative-win-a-2000hp-delegation-just-by-writing-a-post-everyone-is-eligible

Sort:  

Thanks so much for telling your story and for supporting the posting initiative, it is greatly appreciated. All the best in the judging phase and I hope you continue to create great content like this moving forward.

Obviously... I will try to write better content.

This post earned a total payout of 1.564$ and 0.782$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.