First Walk Since Baby Was Born

in OCD4 years ago

A Two Hour Break

So finally, yesterday I got a chance to go out and have a walk in the Botanic Gardens. It has been a really rough week since little Ricky was born, and I've been pretty worn out!

20200713_185245.jpg

Amanda is still too sore to go out, but it doesn't really matter anyway because we don't want to take the baby out until he has all of his vaccinations. We are having the doctors spread out the injections just to be extra safe.

20200713_185307.jpg

It was good to have a little bit of time to myself, even though I love every moment with the little guy. Taking these walks is a meditative experience for me.

Is it art? Or something else? I can't tell.

I like to practice moment to moment mindfulness as I walk down the trails, trying to be as present as possible while letting go of all the stress.

20200713_185601.jpg

20200713_185608.jpg

So far everything as gone pretty smoothly with the baby, even though we aren't getting much sleep - but of course that is to be expected! He has been a really good baby so far. He really doesn't cry a lot unless he needs something.

20200713_185626.jpg

One thing that I wish I would have known about with my first son is 'swaddling'. It seems obvious, but I can't remember anyone telling us about it when I was 19 and had my first son. He would cry endlessly!

These things look like Fraggles to me

Diaper was clean, belly was full, no gas nothing. In hindsight, he just wanted to be wrapped up! It has worked wonders with little Ricky. He has been a pretty happy little thing so far! I am going to create his own Hive account for him and start a blog for him. When he becomes a teenager, I'll pass it on to him!

There are several of these around the gardens. People love to take graduation pics and selfies in them.

Hopefully Hive will stand the test of time! I certainly think that it will. I am still wracking my brain trying to figure out what kind of useful application that I could build that would utilize the blockchain in some novel or innovative way.

20200713_185818.jpg

In the meantime, I am just enjoying every single day with my little baby boy trying not to miss a single moment.. Well, except for those precious moments of sleep! Speaking of the little one, time to feed him - he's starting to grumble...

Sort:  

Good luck with you new gift...😊🧚‍♂️

Thanks buddy! Will do

I've just been watching the series f.r.i.e.n.d.s, one of the central characters, Ross is at the same kinda situation as yours. In the excitement of his baby boy and planning ahead about his future.
It feels good to hear the way you talk about the baby.

I think the sun gave your pictures more of some feel-good effect.

Oh such a lovely place for meditation! Time flies so fast. I am sure we won't even realise when Ricky will turn 18 and snatch the account from you hihihi. He is just so cute!
I look forward to read more baby posts, because with all of your experience, I am sure you will have a lot to teach others. Baby care. I will surely find it useful when I will have my own kids. I wish Amanda lots of rest and health.

Awesome pictures. I am glad you were able to get out and have a little alone time. Those moments are very important. It sounds like he is getting along pretty well and everyone is adjusting. That is good, I have zero advice to give on the baby front!

Wow, muy explicito y interesante tu publicacion, gracias, te dejo mi voto y te sigo.

Congratulations @nuthman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2250 replies. Your next target is to reach 2500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh, my... Nature is amazing! Cool place!