Is blogging on Hive really difficult?

in OCD2 years ago

png_20220912_174231_0000.png

Good afternoon friends happy new week to y'all, over the weekend I was pondering about the blogging world entirely and what one must do to stand out and be different from others. the rest when it comes to blogging. While the thought was going through my mind I remembered asking a friend I invited and registered on hive how far he was going.

Dear friends the answer he gave me made me think the more when I asked how far how was his growth. He began to give me excuses like he is not doing good and that he has been away for a long he no more have any interest in blogging on the hive. Confused I looked at him with surprise. And friends this was the same person who wanted, by all means, to be among this great family (Hive). And before you know it he is lost interest.

So I tried to get one or two reasons from him about why he is no more Interested, he begin to tell me how he will take pains to sit and write posts and get no support (upvote) from the community or individuals, he also said it was a waste of time and energy the moment he made this statement I was laughing out loud. I mean can you just imagine what someone is saying? Among the four guys I registered on hive Bout 3 months ago, he was the most serious amongst them all.

I laughed at his flimsy excuse. I asked him if he was talking about this same hive I am also registered on, or if he meant another Hive entirely because why will he say such an abominable thing, I asked myself is it not the same hive from which I made good friends or where I got the money to purchase the phone I used in typing this post or is it not from the hive I bought my HP laptop. If I am to work and get paid I know up till this very moment I will not even be able to get a new phone or even a laptop but with the hive, I can achieve all this, now why do people not see the goodness in this platform and tap from it? I have been a lazy reader meaning I hardly sit my ass down and read but with the hive, I can now read and enjoy reading.

But in real fact blogging on the hive isn't easy. But please don't get me wrong it will be hard for those that can't follow the rules governing the platform. Just like you can't pass an exam if you don't read and get yourself well prepared. The other two friends are doing great on the hive and they always thank me for introducing them to Hive so will I be ever great full to the person that introduce me to Hive my boss @uyobong showed me all I need to know about the platform but it was left for me to decide if I want to Excel.

How will you ever succeed on a hive when you don't follow instructions and learn or follow those that know the road to success? From your post, your choice of topics, tags, choice of pictures, and thumbnail pictures to your engagement on other people's blogs is nothing to write good about, how do you expect success on the hive? As a newbie, you don't wait for the person that introduces you to the platform to begin to tell you to do this, and don't do that you should explore the platform yourself and ask random questions about areas you are not too clear about.

I have got a lot of friends on hive over here that once they find out you are also on Hive their first question or what they will first check on your blog after getting to know your user name and your reputation, haha they just want to know it and if it turns out you are having high reputation they will cheer you well it's worth it but high reputation doesn't matter to me personally, what matters is what you bring to table what you give your readers and how you engage them in your blog how you keep they glued to your blog that matters.
Sadly even after being on Hive for one year I still didn't know all these things I was just doing things just to get good upvotes and cash out I don't care how it affects the readers that also made me have issues with hivewatchers I had to make up my mind and set for a change to do things right and it's working for me.

It's not also really needed for you to write a long post you can write a long post that doesn't make sense and still get less attention from other bloggers even if your post is short it should be something that will affect the life of your readers positively, what I didn't know was that pictures too really matter when making a post I honestly didn't know this but I gradually watched those bloggers that will always have high upvote, reblogs and comment on Their post I noticed that Their images are always topnotch I mean very sharp. Also, the choice of topics they use will always make me click on the post and before you know it I find myself reading through and enjoying every bit with smiles on I also discovered that I will always be hanging around Their blog to see if a new post has been posted. I then got to know on my own what makes one stand out in this great blogging platform.

So as a newbie it might be a little bit difficult for sure but I Wana let you know that it isn't impossible to be the best sort for writers in the blockchain. Just follow the rules. Which are:

1 engagement: make sure you engage in other bloggers' posts, not just the regular hello, nice, great types of comments we see on Facebook. Make the writer notice you by commenting something nice from the/her post you read let them know how you felt after reading Her post and see the magic.

2 post title: your topic should be really what will interest someone to click and read the full gist, not just any kind of lame topic that after reading bloggers will feel reluctant to open the body of the post. Many bloggers want to see topics that will make them wonder and end up opening your post. And you should also make sure Their visit to your post is worth it trust me they will follow you on Their own and always watch your next post. You should have good formatting on your post after writing sit down to go through your work and edit immediately not after posting you saw errors and rushed to edit no! Edit your post after writing not after posting.

3 picture: your first picture should be something interesting too and it should be clear, not blurry make sure to use a smartphone camera if you have none you can get good images on free sites like pixabay, unsplash, and any other site with copywriting free images.

4 Your Tags: this is one place I mostly get a fault in, I use tags that I know they have high voting strength even if my post those not concern the community haha. That is where most of us get it wrong. It's not necessary to use tags just because they have high upvote power No! Use tags of the community you are posting to and tags that can be related to your post.

My dear friends Those of you with the mindset that blogging on Hive blockchain is very difficult I will advise you to do away with such a mindset and follow those that you know are successful here and sit down to work trust me you will be glad you did.
Thank you for visiting my blog I hope this post changes the mindset of someone to stay safe and see y'all at the top.

Sort:  

Congratulations @obrisgold1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Thanks for the info am glad I am actually doing good cheers to great progress.

You're welcome @obrisgold1, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

You're welcome @obrisgold1, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Dear @obrisgold1,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Alright I will do just that 👍

Thank you for your support @obrisgold1, really appreciate it! 👍