Onboarding and grooming a newbie "not an easy" task !!😭

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

My first recruit
IMG-20220623-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20220623-WA0022.jpg

Holla hivians,

Another day to begin hope you are all set for success? I will love to discuss a little about my journey on the hive and how onboarding a newbie has been challenging to me, in particular, I just hope this post will give one or two some insights on way forward.

Very soon I will be their years in the hive platform 💃💃💃💃 it's a thing of joy for me that I was able to come this far despite the discouragement I face on daily basis. Even though I have been long in the hive community I still think I didn't do much because I am not happy with the level I am now in the hive so I think I should have pushed harder for better results which is what I have on my agenda now.

IMG_20220627_143306_465.jpg

IMG-20220628-WA0030.jpg

While I was just new on hive I was active but along the line don't know what came over me I begin to lose interest should I say they were nothing to write about or I wasn't getting the vibes to write? Well, none of these was my problem the thing is that I just give in to laziness to take full charge of myself and it started affecting my contribution to the hive community, it get to a point where I hardly open the hive website on my phone or PC device.

The moment I saw the progress of the people that I came on board before progressing I felt ashamed and regretted my actions it dawned on me and I immediately woke up and started living again now more active than ever, and I took up the challenge of onboarding my friends the area I always hate I took up the challenge of bringing in new members and to make sure they are well trained on all areas possible.

IMG-20220630-WA0003.jpg

Before now I will always hide from my friends whenever am with them I never allow them to know what I was up to because I know they will be interested and I wouldn't want to go through the stress of bringing them onboard. Now I regretted not listening to the teachings about hive onboarding from my hive mentor uyobong, he made sure he took his time explaining how to onboard a newbie.

But I had to learn it the hard way it wasn't easy at all something I have never done. The moment I took up the challenge of onboarding my friends on hive I opened up to them about what hive is and how they too can benefit immensely from the platform they were ever ready the start up immediately and so I begin the onboarding process which took me. Close to 2hours something I know wouldn't take much time but because I wasn't attentive while being thought I was only concentrating on the money aspect avoiding the real thing.

Onboarding like I said wasn't easy for me at all but it was successful after going through research on the onboarding process I was able to successfully onboard 3friends do now, now after the onboarding process you know I won't just leave them to roam àbout like lost sheep's I had to educate them on how the platform Is being run. I gave them the dos and don't in the hive community.

I talk and I was excited, and even up to this moment I still get text messages from them asking questions about the platform and I do well to give answers to them all. I never know it will be so demanding I made sure to explain each key to them and their uses to Their hive account. I let them know about communities and how to become a good notable writer to stand out from the crowd here on the hive, I almost start keeping lessons with them from time to time but thanks to the social media we agreed on chatting up on social media platforms.

It's really hard for me because I have never done this before but on the other hand, it has been helpful to me because I have been able to get used to some hive words and get them stuck in my head lol trust me the process of bringing new hive users onboard is no child's play at all only those that know what they are doing will scale through.

The market area of the hive community is what I know will be most challenging but no worries I can do This @obrisgol can do this for sure. I took up the challenge of onboarding @needleman, @kissblogger, and @ezrajoe1 so, therefore, I will make sure they are all familiar with the community and make sure they achieve something relevant in the hive blockchain so help me God.

Thanks for visiting my blog hope to see you again ❣️.

untitled.gif