OCD Community Boost Contest #10 Winners [Planetauto]

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

Apologies for the delay, but we now have the winners! Special thanks to @perceval and @acidyo for the support in facilitating this contest. Special mention to @planetauto for the engagement during the contest. However, they should learn how to navigate Discord so that they can curate posts through the OCD Incubation Program. The community has a lot of potential to grow and it would be awesome to maintain the level of engagement and number of posts during the contest period.

Before the announcement of winners, let's have a look first at how the Planetauto has changed in terms of subscribers and engagements.

Before:

Now:

The purpose of the screenshots is to see how the community is doing before the contest and then after the contest. The most notable change in Planetauto Community is the increase in the number of subscribers from 131 to 361. That's 175.57% increase! Another is the increase in active users from 12 to 271. That's 2,158.33% increase! Not bad for the first boost contest of this community! For the weekly interactions, it increased from 28 to 1294. That's 4521.43% increase in weekly interactions! For the pending payouts, it increased from 32 to 3214. That's 9943.75% increase! These contests are getting out of hand!

Another notable metric is the number of blogs posted in the community within the contest period. For that, the reference would be the comment section of the contest post. Please refer to the link below:


That's 165 posts created within that period of the contest! Not bad for Planetauto! The prize pool might have added some motivation:

That means the winners will receive:

1st Place: 35% of the rewards of the contest post = 14.943 HBD + 25.164 HP
2nd Place: 25% of the rewards of the contest post = 10.674 HBD + 17.974 HP
3rd Place: 20% of the rewards of the contest post = 8.539 HBD + 14.379 HP
4th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 4.269 HBD + 7.189 HP
5th Place: 10% of the rewards of the contest post = 4.269 HBD + 7.189 HP

Note: We decided to reward in HP instead of liquid HIVE.

Finally...

Here are the winners:

First Place: @gorayii

The cars of my dreams are from another era

There are many Mustang models that have been produced since 1964 until now, some of them very successful, others not so much. The new Mustang models are a great sensation, with super avant-garde designs of high performance, which is why every day more and more followers of this model are added.

Second Place: @paolazun

(ENG - ESP) BMW I3, the chic and futuristic car of my dreams

Studying on the internet about the electric cars that are currently on the market I fell in love with the BMW I3, as it has all the above mentioned features and offers much more: it is a chic car with a futuristic design, functional, cutting edge technology and a luxury brand! There is a saying that if you are going to dream, dream big and that is why the BMW I3 is the car of my dreams.

Third Place: @anneporter

No, It’s Not Tesla : A Peek To My Ultimate Dream Car

If someone asks me what’s my dream car, it’s a straight forward answer– **3.0 LS-A 4x4 Isuzu MUX.** I want a car that I know I can own within the next two or three years. For me it’s a realistic dream and if I just hustle a bit more, I’d finally be able to afford one.

Fourth Place: @mariangeltarg

[ESP-ENG] Why just one? MY DREAMED CARS! // Por qué sólo uno? ¡MIS COCHES SOÑADOS!

I will honestly say that thanks to my dad I have become a total car fanatic, although it is true that I don't tell him, for some time now I have wanted one, since he has a 69 Toyota land Cruiser (which he adores) he has infected me with the love for these cars, so for some time now I have been wishing for a more updated one.

Fifth Place: @soychalbed

The car of my dreams? Or dreaming of a car? // ¿El auto de mis sueños? O ¿soñando con un auto?

Well I tell you that in #Venezuela anyone dreams of someday having a Toyota four runner truck of the year in my particular case I could dream of having a four runner trd pro which already comes with certain modifications for the off road world.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Rewards were already sent to your respective accounts. Please confirm if they're the exact amounts reflected here. If there's a concern, please contact @ybanezkim26 or comment directly in this post.

For those who made a post, you're already winners! OCD would curate your post as long as it's within the standards of the community. Now, there's another chance to win! Head now to another community: Hive SEO. Please refer to the link below for the contest mechanics:


What are you waiting for? Join now!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

@ocd @perceval @acidyo Thank you all so much for doing these competitions, it really helped me sort my head out with posting more regularly. I really enjoyed reading all the entree and interacting with everyone. Thanks once again. Matthew

We also have @mattsbeamer Modding too, thanks @ocd @acidyo @ybanezkim26 and the rest of you guys

Feel free to invite him onto our discord so we can give him the role to help curate as well!

waaah! thank you!!!
Dream car 2.jpg

I think that's the reason for the win. 🙈

Wow, what a nice surprise. I must tell you that I loved the contest, I felt very identified with the theme. It was great. Thank you so much to the OCD and Planet Auto team for choosing me ❤️

Congratulations @gorayii

OMG! I really didn't believe it, but thank you so much and congratulations to the other winners! It was a pleasure to participate!✨

thank you very much for your appreciation, humbly writing with affection.
always attentive to your incubation program that is giving to know wonderful niche communities that are worth making life in them as @planetauto @hivemotors among others.
my greetings and respects.

You are very welcome @soychalbed , and we look forward seeing you again.

Congratulations to the winners for they have really done so great in their posts. Well done guys.. and thanks to the contest organizers.

What a great response, we've never been so busy, and it was great to see the variety in dream cars and the creative posts, Thank you @OCD and the team and all we can do is apologise, we have no clue how to use Discord feasibly also we've had a glut of new cars, thank you,

We will train one of our guys to pretty much solely use Discord moving forward, leave it with us.

Is it possible to voice chat on discord, at least at first, we literally need spoon feeding, we can build websites, film production video and edit using premiere and operate an LLP, but can we use Discord no 😆😆😆

We are on it

 3 years ago  

I think there are tutorials on how to efficiently use Discord. It's fairly easy to use just like any social messaging app. As for you curators, I think Anabelle was already given a role and she can just drop links of the posts for curation in the planetauto designated channel.

So when someone posts a story on our community, we drop a link onto the Discord #planetauto channel for you guys to curate? Is this is how it works, @ybanezkim26?

Annabelle.

 3 years ago  

Yes. Just drop the link of the post that's of course of quality to #planetauto channel. @acidyo will do the voting.

Excellent! Now we are getting somewhere - yayyy! Thank you, @ybanezkim26 - I've dropped a post just now into the #planetauto channel. 😊

What a pleasant surprise !! Many thanks to @planetauto and @ocd team for selecting my post as one of the winners. I really enjoyed participating in this contest 😁. Congratulations to all the winners ✨👏

You're very welcome, @paolazun - we look forward to more of your car posts