OCD Other Niche Communities Curation Report #20

in OCD3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 20th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @phoenixwren
Community: Natural Medicine

Compassion Has To Include Yourself

When we are on a spiritual, healing, or self improvement journey, we read, meditate, and focus a lot on compassion. We say mantras, we meditate on it, we think of ways in which we can be more compassionate in our lives toward others, animals, and the whole world. But too often, we don't ever consider compassion for ourselves. The assumption is that we're selfish creatures, pursuing our own desires and goals, and that we need to focus our compassion outward since we already spend so much energy on ourselves. Of course, it is important to show compassion to others, but pursuing your own goals doesn't necessarily mean that you have compassion for yourself.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @edprivat
Community: Natural Medicine

This Month On The Farm #2 🌱🌳

This picture was taken one morning, when I was trying to make time lapses for Tiktok. I might do an entire post about Tiktok very soon to show its madness. I only use it as a tool to showase my work.

Curator: @riverflows


Author: @zullyscott
Community: Ladies of Hive

¿Me convertí en esa persona que Soñé ser de niña/o?/Did I become in the person I dreamed of being as a child?

Recently I started to look at my photos as a child, I looked at them and memories came back about me from that time, my dreams, my goals, the way I planned my future. So I started thinking. If I were to travel back in time and tell that little girl what I am now, what I have achieved, what I have lived, would she be happy to see what she became or would she be frustrated or upset with me for the paths I took.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @antonella085
Community: Build-It

[ESP-ENG] Caja explosiva para mi novio - Explosive box for my boyfriend

Hello my beautiful people of hive, I am a new member of this community and I want to share with you all this beautiful creation that I made for my favorite person. A little explosive box that I gave to my boyfriend and that you can also make it to give as a gift on such a special day, as for a February 14, anniversary, birthday or for another type of gift. I made it with a lot of dedication, effort and love.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @proteancreator
Community: Bee a Better You

Just Quaranthings: Practicing Pole Shapes

I was misled growing up to believe that the only way I was going to be deserving love or affection is if I was desirable, and the equation people kept feeding me at that time in my formative years, was BIENG THIN = BEING DISIRABLE = HAPPINESS. I clung on to this belief to the point of staying in a toxic relationship with someone in college, because I thought then that it was the best that I could get.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @artywink
Community: Food of the World

Easter Sunday Lunch fit for a Queen.

Last Easter being a bit of a blur because of lock down and covid-19, Margrette, my daughter's mother-in-law decided to go full out on Easter Sunday and spoil the family with a lavish lunch fit for royalty.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @restcity
Community: Writers Inc

Not good, not good. A short teen love story.

So the name is Mary. Yeah, Mary is an old school name to me too, but I didn’t choose it! That isn’t the point of this story. The point of this story is how I ended up after a major catastrophe, which involves two brothers, my best friend, and the weirdest day of my life.

Curator: @jznsamuel


Author: @prairiemtnman13
Community: The Pew: Guns & more


So with my trusty 22 off I went. I was also hoping to maybe stumble upon some small legal game for the spring season. I ended up hiking about 3 kms in total and pinned about 3 potential deer stand sites. As I was making my way back to my truck I stumbled upon a partially rotted jack pine. Suddenly an idea came across me to try and harvest some fatwood off of it. This is something that I had learned but had not put into practice. so upon examining the log I found a beautiful branch knot.

Curator: @galenkp


Author: @auelitairene
Community: Natural Medicine

Arepas: Breakfast of the gods (Part #2) [Esp-Eng]

Many say that the arepa was born in Colombia, I do not know if it is true, but what is a fact is that it represents Venezuelans to perfection. Arepas are a bread made of ground and pre-cooked corn flour. The interesting thing about an arepa is the different fillings it has, which is something very Venezuelan. You can find them filled with meat, chicken, cheese, vegetables, among other accompaniments. The fun is there, each person is free to choose his or her own flavor.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @paradoxtma
Community: Build-It

Making new raised beds for onions and garlic.

Onions and garlic are two of my favorite things. I like the flavor, the 'heat', and the fact that it makes my breath bad enough to keep people at a fair distance. They both have a number of health benefits and medicinal uses.

Curator: @riverflows


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Excellent healing #ocd

Es super esto ya que es verdad hay comunidades pequeñas en las que yo publico contenido muy pero muy bueno y pues no hay quien de un voto por el , Ayer publique un post super interesante y pues casi nadie lo vota ya que no tienen un HP bueno , pero , bueno esperar a que la comunidad crezca saludos y muy buen programa @ocd

Thank you for the curation, @ocd and @minismallholding! 😃

Always a pleasure. 😊

I feel honored and blessed to be in such rare company, thank you!

YOOOOOO @riverflows thanks so much for the curation, constantly surprising me with your amazing work! Thanks to OCD and congratz to everyone else of course! Cheers!