JUST START NOW

in OCD2 years ago

Good day, my Hive friends. In the mood of a "new month new plans" thingy...

I have only come to remind you about one or two things about achieving your goals.

png_20220304_153031_0000.png

And right now, you might want to read the title of this article once more and probably this time aloud and clear!

You see, words of strategies and plans will remain only ideas, not until you put them in action—get started.

Many people are not close to achieving their long-dreamt goals and visions, just because they have not taken the leap of faith to press the "START" button and get running, on the job!

I can do the guesswork of one or two reasons why many people want to stay for years planning for a goal they could have achieved, only if they could try.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

PROCRASTINATION

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

One major enemy of executing projects is the act of procrastination.

"Oh, I just need to complete my BSc degree before I launch my tech company, so I'll be able to focus on one thing at a time."

"Oh, I'll register for the online courses when I'm done with my NYSC one-year programme and besides I don't have all the prerequisites for learning ready."

"Oh, I'll read the book tomorrow. Today, I'm tired and I don't think I can assimilate anything not to talk about getting ideas from this."

There's a very popular statement that procrastination is a thief of time.

And time waits for no one. Tick, tock!

Time is very precious and unfortunately, it might be irrecoverable.

And with procrastination, tomorrow never comes.

A way to beat procrastination is to stop talking about your ideas. Yes, quit talking about your well-structured, mind-blowing and profound ideas! You just have to get started and when? Today.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

FEAR OF CONTINUITY

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

"If I start, do I have all it takes to sustain this idea execution?"

"Will I be able to show up always?"

These questions and many more are in the hearts of many idea-oriented guys! And this is why many wants to spend more time planning before executing.

Of course, I'm not here to downplay the act of maximum planning and strategizing. Planning before execution is strongly advised. Besides, anyone that fails to prepare is preparing to fail. An old bitter truth!

Plan and plan well. But don't take forever. The truth is we can never be ready at once.

Nonetheless, a wise man wrote in one of his articles on Hive and I quote, "don't think you can't continue because you have a long way to go but instead, envision a future of you achieving your dreams in which what ever step you make now would make that future possible."

At some point I had this fear of continuity and when I spoke to a couple of my wise friends, a constant response I got was, "you can never run out of ideas, as long as you keep up with the task and you're doing all that is needed to stay informed and upgraded."

Consistency strengthens continuity and in turn, it births the evolution of your primary stunning ideas.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

CONCLUSION

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

Procrastination and the fear of continuity, I know those two are major. Once you're able to rule them out, you'll find yourself on the pedestal of fulfilling purpose and achieving your goals.

It's March already, fam. And I know you had plans from the beginning of 2022.

You can hit the climax of your goals this year. Very certain.

Do not be afraid to start. Be done with the shenanigans of fear and doubt. Just start!

Go ahead to ace your goals. I'm rooting for me and you!

Thank you for reading through.

Do well to drop your comments and also share your thoughts about the subject. I'll be glad to read from you!

Meanwhile, the wise man mentioned in one of the paragraphs is @starstrings01. You could check the article out too.

Meanwhile, happy weekend!

Till you see my letters again, cheerio!

Sort:  

This is beautiful! Infact, wonderful!
No, no, No! Wonderfully beautiful is even an understatement. 💯

Procrastination just be like slow poison.

It kills!!! Damn!!!

Maybe it won't kill a person physically, but it kills that wonderful...

...well-structured, mind-blowing and profound ideas!

All thanks to Procrastination, those beautiful ideas will die "a natural death" such that resuscitation will be nearly impossible. And in extreme case, you'll even Procrastinate to resuscitate the ideas sef 🤦‍♂️

When you add "Fear of Continuity" to it, Omo! You've gotten to the point of "No Return."

Thanks for this wonderful piece!

I cannot end without quoting the words from that WISE SAGE: MY MENTOR @starstrings01

don't think you can't continue because you have a long way to go but instead, envision a future of you achieving your dreams in which what ever step you make now would make that future possible.

It is really loaded

Good heavens!

I'm awestruck by this style of contribution.

Thank you so much for the nuggets, Sir.

I'm even learning again and again!
And many thanks to @starstrings01 . His article is probably my muse for this writ.

Thank you, once again Sir. @ksam

You are always welcome ❤

The procrastinator in me felt this attack on a personal level. But this is a reminder that I need to do better. Thank you for sharing this.

Oh my goodness!

I'm cheering and rooting for the both of us!

We can deal with procrastination.
We just need to find and gather the strength to start. We will be fine.

I guess this is a positive attack tho.😄😄
@atyourservice Thank you for your input.

Consistency strengthens continuity and in turn, it births the evolution of your primary stunning ideas.

There's a popular saying that "consistency beats talent" you just have to keep doing whatever you love doing, the ideas will keep coming. To succeed on Hive you need to be consistent, you need to keep doing your thing.

One major enemy of executing projects is the act of procrastination.

This is very common among the youths, and it has destroyed different dreams and projects.

You can hit the climax of your goals this year. Very certain.

Thank you so much for sharing this piece, have a great weekend full of joy and happiness ❤️

Wow-wow-woo!

Thank you so much, @mistural for this insightful contribution.

This has also encouraged me, as a newbie. I'll just keep doing my thing. Always show up, regardless.

Thanks once again!

Have a wonderful weekend too.❤️

The newbies initiative program I hope you applied for it?

It will help you understand Hive much better.

Yes, I did.

Thank you so much, @mistural

Congratulations @olaoluwapo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Smiles, still now everyone has a bit of procrastination but it's how we manage it that it is different.

I must have been in the spirit when I mentioned that quote 😅😂.

A really nice post you have written there!!! 😅😂😁

Exactly, Sir.

Thank you for being a source of inspiration!🙌

What an insightful post, This came at the right time for me, it's just as if you exactly know what was on my mind. Thanks for sharing this.

I'm happy you found this post helpful, ma'am.

Thank you so much for reading through. @adedoyin-g

You could've just mentioned my name🤧😂. I'm definitely going to take this up and start reading those books this month. Beautiful post sis ❤️. Thanks!

Oh no!😄

I'm not going to break the sister code.

We are taking up those responsibilities! Way to go, Sis. @sekani

Thank you so much for engaging.❤️