In This Moment.

in OCD2 years ago

pexels-photo-6579100.jpeg
[Source]


Is this how it feels to hold you in my arms?
This moment cannot be put into words even if I tried
As your tender skin pushes against my grip
I didn't want to let go as we watched time fly by
At that moment nothing else matters or makes sense
Indeed to those in love, life move by so fast
But with you, I've learnt to cease and seize the time
A second with you is like hours spent watching your favourite opera
Is this what it feels like to be brave to love you?
To love is to be brave and here I am, feeling fearless
I banished every thought that wants to steal my moment with you
You are the only one I think about and desire
Is this how it feels to lock lips with you as I watched time cease?
Temporarily, the wind ceased, the birds stopped chirping
The clouds gave way to the rain still I didn't feel wet
Nothing else makes sense or matters when I have you wrapped in my arms
Is this what it feels like you have someone to call yours?
Is this what love is? To have your heart beat tumultuously for another at the sight of you?
If that is it, then I want to be lost in this moment...forever or always -
Whichever comes first


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Great write up very creative

Thank you.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for this.