Not My Fault.

in OCD3 years ago

pexels-photo-6382733.jpeg
[Source]


I can see the anger in your rage
This is not even a function of your age
Your anger has its way of keeping you in a cage
You have bottled up tension up for so long
Never to be cheered up with the finest song
It's eating you up like a burning page
Don't take it out on me it's not my fault
You can resist or deny it
Smile even and laugh to cover it up
But like fluid, it seeps out, a drop at a time
Anytime soon, it's going to break out
Don't take it out on me it's not my fault
The memories of the past, the hurt in the heart
Time has gone by but the pain is still sharp Don't take it out on me it's not my fault
Only look beyond, the turmoil inside, don't let it blind or even subdue
The part of you that is light always
But don't take it out on me, it's not my fault


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olawalium! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!