Happy Birthday, Popsicle.

in OCD2 years ago

IMG-20220303-WA0006.jpg


I count my blessings and it's easy to count you double
It's easier to love you even amidst life's trouble
Your life is a life of ease, you don't have wahala, no struggle
Come here sugar baby, you know you deserve a cuddle
You are not ordinary and in everything you are humble
Like a box of good tricks and surprises, you are an adorable puzzle
See the excitement in the hair like Oluwadarasimi's bubble
You are one amazing human - exciting and with a lasting impression
My cocaine bliss, my illegal high, my perfect obsession
You are a sudden breath of fresh air, my lady
See the mist coming down in the incessant flow
See how the world looks brighter with you in it amidst the glow
Even the trumpeters came with energy to blow
It's frightening deafening, with you they said they would never be on the low
You are a tree that is full of goodness, I have here my sickle
Let me pluck because you rain goodness on all and sundry, not in a trickle
The light of your love and sweetness forever kindle
You are not just a lady but a phenomenal lady, yes, phenomenal, that's you
You are the lovely addiction I am always weak to resist
We are on a journey, so you know I can't desist
For your love and attention, like a deer, I would always persist


IMG-20220303-WA0017.jpg


Happy Birthday to you, love. It's exciting to see where the journey of life is taking us and it's a delight to have this ride with you. I love you always and forever, whichever comes first.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you.