The Beholder.

in OCD3 years ago

pexels-photo-1821095.jpeg
[Source]


Do you know how much you
light the room when you come in?
Does your subconscious mind tell
you how much you are loved?

You and I are
Beauty and the beholder,
You shine so bright like stars
How have I not gotten blind
when I see you and your shine so up close?

In my eyes,
You are prettier than the
the beauties in history's record.
Your smile is charming
and warm like the sunshine
on rainy days.

Will I forsake this beauty
for vanity?
No, I will never,
for your smile is healing
and beautiful and I, at least
want to have something
beautiful enough to look at
at the rising of each day...

Forgive the greed of this beholder
You didn't make it easy either


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.