REST FOR MY SOUL (AN ORIGINAL POETRY)

in OCD4 years ago

sorrow
Image source


line.png

How I wish I can grow beyond sorrow,
And I would have liked to attain a stage where pain will be no more.
Or is there a place where calamity is unpermitted?
For I seriously need to flee away from sorrow.


Though I wear cheerful look,
But I do my crying in the rain
While my heart whimpers in pain
As I suffer emotional distress.


Oh no!
I am tired of being sorrowful,
And I am tired of emotional pain.
Let my heart be free; that I may know pain no more.


Fleeting life,
Birth and death tells it all.
What if death is forbidden;
Do I have to wander in pains till when pain itself is forbidden?


I seek rest for my soul,
I sought peace for my heart,
If God wishes; let him ban pain from my life;
That I may gallivant with smile for the rest of my life.



line.png

WRITTEN BY:
ILESANMI OLUWASHINAAYOMI
30TH JULY, 2020.