Today's morning head cleansing sea patrol

in OCD3 years ago

Hello co walkers of this planet,

I wish your walks can be as rejoicing as the hike that offered me images like this one today:

DSC_0108.JPG

A much needed one in the gloom most of us live in. Speaking of gloom, it's interesting to see how the lack of an attractive present triggers a memory browsing. And then automatically your brain and body search for the joys of the past that today's conditions not allow us to take for granted anymore. A great chance to reevaluate and reprioritise things though only people who dare to look in their mirror will grab it.

Speaking of "dare", look how this adorable flower I found during my hike stands up to begin the fight for Spring while Winter is not over yet:

DSC_0106.JPG

Does it look small to you? There's a reason - see it compared to my finger:

DSC_0107.JPG

Well, a bit of a Winter spoiler: it's +18C. That's summer for some countries. I have friends in Russia with the same temperatures in minus.

Hiking around such beauties helps a lot to forget that my life (like maybe most people's lives unfortunately) is a shadow of what it used to be before this historic global issue. Here I am, a walking shadow (bottom right in case you missed it) taking picture of a masterpiece made by mama earth:

DSC_0110.JPG

Despite the situation, I can't be less than ultra grateful for being able to have priceless views like these at my reach. And this sweet little swimming bay kept a gift for me to thank me for being it's sole visitor for who knows how long:
A 2+ meter drift wood to warm me up later in the evening in the fireplace:

DSC_0111.JPG

A bit of an effort to bring it all the way back hiking but I'd be the last to complain.

Patience is a virtue, especially when brighter days are waiting anxiously.

Stay safe and sane everyone.