My Introduction

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hmm!!! let me start here

FB_IMG_16381814960551819.jpg source

My name is Pascal, I'm a few years younger than 30, I'm a fun person, I love humans "those creatures that are slowly destroying their home world in the name of innovation" yeah I love that specie,

I am a Nigerian(one of the funniest countries in the world) by birth I've lived all my life here, traveled to almost every state and will be sharing my story and findings with you guys soon keep in touch, I speak just a few dialects, I hope to travel to other countries someday to explore different cultures and heritage,

Work - I am a cinematographer/ Video Editor,
2021_03_23_05_58_IMG_7431-1.jpg source
a writer and a singer, I have my own production brand "Otshotz" I also have managed a branding company and am currently at a location covering a talent hunt.

My experience at work - this part is so interesting.
The first time I ever held a camera to shoot a music video was the turning point for me.

FB_IMG_16381815230421720.jpgsource

I remember on that faithful day I was in the office when my friend came to me with a proposal, he was like "hey bro can you use a camera? I reluctantly said yes, the continued please I have a camera and I just recorded a song I would like you to be my videographer, I'll show you what to do on the camera. I was like fine I'm game. On that faithful day we went to the location and the first thing was I forgot the memory card, well someone had to go get it, then we started the shoot, I directed and covered but the fun fact is that the video never came out, it never saw limelight I still have it in my laptop,
FB_IMG_16381815187386987.jpgsource
each time I see it, it reminds me of how I started how I grew to where I am today, there's been a huge development Instagram

It's been just 2 years and sometimes I feel like I know everything which is one of the most stupid thing I've ever felt because it always turn out I don't know sh*t.

How about education and other life sh*t, eehn I'm a graduate of computer engineering, I love to code, cook, swim, eat, I'm not married yet hopefully soon, I like soccer, I hate politics and dislike dishonest politicians..

Life *** life is complicated and funny, life is full of sh*t and so much fun, so short yet so much to do, I try to live one day at a time. I strongly believe that most of the issues of life are avoidable and they do not add up to anything reasonable but since the society wants it that way we face them with so much zeal things like wearing a uniform, corporate dressing, and going to the office.

Family is the sweetest thing I have. my mom is so pretty
IMG_20180314_132238.jpg
and my dad is so handsome, my siblings are beautiful and gorgeous, the tiny ones are so adorable, if there's something I miss, it must be the tiny ones. I am the LastBorn the cutest, most mischievous😈🤡 and the beautiful black sheep.

Love, this was the most complex part of my life, I've been in 3 serious relationships and it wasn't funny. where i come from if you say you are in a serious relationship you will hear comments like "life is too simple please, if you are looking for serious relationship avoid me please" you will also hear questions like "do you play with your partner, tease him or her, joke about things, do pranks, live open minded or you are in a serious relationship?" My current relationship is the sweetest and I'm keeping it😎

What I do for fun is so so broad, ranging from hanging out with my babe, gossiping with her about our neighbors, singing, playing videogames, playing soccer with the boys, chilling with my friends
FB_IMG_16381826937192896.jpg source
to curse out, make fun of ourselves, play and tease the loser for our pleasure and his or her discomfort, trust me you don't want to be on the loosing side.

Music.... we formed our own band so fun, we recorded an original song for Christmas which I'll share with us - "Christmas Is Here"
. I love Afro music, pop, hip hop, RnB and country music, my favorite artists are plenty, Wizkid, Justin Beiber, Rihana, Drake, Davido, NairaMarley, Burnaboy, Don Williams, Wiz Khalifa, Eminem, Lil Wayne etc.

Aspirations.... I want to be a software engineer, I've seen it to be fun, stressful and rich. I also want to be a musician (a recording artist) I've written a couple of songs, just this year I've written at least 20 songs trust me you would love to hear them..

Are a DIY guy? well I'm your guy, I think I can fix anything in this life🤔 yea I've also destroyed more than I've fixed.. *A king I stand🤓".
My first week being my dad's apprentice, I destroyed his television let me quickly tell you how it happened.
My dad and I had just return from spending about 3 hours at the electronic repairs shop to fix our TV which I contributed in breaking down, everything was tested and was working at the shop before we took it back home. immediately we got him my dad drove out and I was "Him Alone" I started running simulations in my head, I was like I know what that engineer did I could have done it myself, let me turn on the light and check it again, well guess what happened, I blew the power pack instantly gosh!! that was my trying time in life if you can relate.
Do you happen to have that weird elder brother who is specialized in giving advice that will always land you in hot soup? yea I had one, my big bro gave me a little piece of advice he was like "man you know what you have done, dad warned you to stay away from his gadget else he will deal with you, I nodded, he continued, do you know what to do now? I shook my head, he said start crying now into dad returns" guys I took his advice I cried for hours even though no one hit me, when my dad came back as I heard his car drive in ahh!!!😆😆 I'm dead, I increased my sound she he saw me I was subbing he quickly picked me up and ask what happened I couldn't say but my little cousin who is a special snitch ran her mouth like a recorder and told my dad everything, the man looked at me and didn't know what to do rather he told me to stop crying a few days later he played me life's tape as a little boy then I understood I wasn't the origin of the problem but just a symptom..

I could go on and on, but I'm tired, let's continue on my next post. I love you guys...

all images where gotten from my personal social media handles they are mine. Facebook Facebook
Instagram Instagram

Special shout out to @attentionneeded @readthisplease for hooking me up with hive and this communities..

Sort:  

HI PASCAL
I saw your #introduceyourself blog and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn hive crypto, but its not the most important. I have been here for a while and love it! But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours, and fraude is everywhere so also here you can run into that so be warned.

To post to Hive i use Peakd and Ecency, both great helps.

I wish you good luck blogging and I Will See you around🍀
Your writing and comments will be appreciated and if you have questions let hive know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

Tip! https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@crosheille/so-whats-the-criteria-for-a-quality-post-how-curators-make-their-selections

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Or look up Ecency for mobile blogging Or join their lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans

For more information : Hive Is A NEW Social Platform With A SECRET To Beat Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube a great vlog by my friend @ryzeonline

Thanks for the heads up, I really appreciate and would definitely reach out for better understanding on how to navigate and build my profile, thanks again @brittandjosie @ryzonline @ecency @heyhaveyamet @jamerussell I see you all and I'm glad to meet you and hope to interact more with you guys

Absolutely my pleasure, thanks for being with us here on hive, wishing you lots of joy and success! 🙏

Welcome to hive my friend 🤝

I really hope that you have a wonderful time here

Here's a small tip 👍🏾 @tipu curate

Thanks boss @kgakakillerg I really feel welcomed here, I appreciate the tip, means so much, I would love to connect with you and I know it's gonna be a fun trip

It's my pleasure I like to make people feel welcomed and I also like to support new people and connect with new people thanks for following 👊🏾

I like the connecting part, what's life without meeting people and getting to know them. I really have so much gist I've been wanting to share now I believe I've seen guys willing to listen ✌🏽✌🏽

Welcome otshotz!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you I feel special already..

I see you have a good sense of humor, this means that we are going to be seeing great post from you in the future. It’s nice to have you here, you are welcome. Feel free to always ask me questions, if you need help we are here for you. Once again, welcome to Hive.

Yea you can say that again,so far all I've seen here is love and that's my fuel.. I hope to delight you and also be delighted by your story ✌🏽✌🏽

I can't believe my eye guys...😲😲😲

Screenshot_20211130-093624.png

Such love in this tiny piece of time

Special thanks to @ocdb @ocd @tipu @newsflash @pishio and everyone I can't mention all here but trust me guys this sh**t is huge... Much appreciated ✌🏽✌🏽

Congratulations @otshotz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

Like I'm all charged up like what😃 we gonna be seeing each other very frequent I trust that. I love it here like maaaaad!!!😃😃

You are welcome @otshotz! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Hello, @otshotz

This is @fionasfavourites from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

Also, as the hive can be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful – easy to understand – posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thanks a lot, @lovesniper looking forward to a a good time right here with you guys

Hello, welcome to hive! I know that you have a lot to share here in hive as you are a very passionate person. I hope you'll enjoy your stay here! Nice meeting you :)

Thank you @kiantheconqueror, I can see you are peaceful too, nice meeting you, I'm sure you'll be seeing more of me here soon, keep in touch✌🏽✌🏽