DAY (NIGHT) 3 - CAPTAIN'S LOG 4/20/2021 - 2:31 am

in OCD3 years ago

Long days, longer nights...

No sign of carp yet, but the suckers are in the tributaries. The "Moccasin Hole" is prime, with many making their up a short rapids into shallow flats. Consistent harvests, but I believe that it's still early. Unusual cold lately, with the past three nights of bowfishing in the 40s. Checked the tributary by the "Swim Hole," but no sign of spawn from bridge up. Did not venture downstream to lake. Thankfully, water levels remain low, with old bridge exposed and driving access open across the lakefront at the moment. These photos were from earlier tonight. Harvest comparable to the last two nights. Time to can the suckers!

3rd NIGHT OF SUCCESSFUL BOWFISHING - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

So awesome! One of these days I need to take a trip out there and hang out and film some vids together.

Kiddos are getting big!! Wow @papa-pepper. What a catch. Bowfishing must be quite an experience. Very special for your little guy. I'm trying to catch up after being away for two years. Great to see you and your family still happily homesteading! Woohoo. I .... ummm.... lost, my @buckaroo keys. Starting over is rather daunting but I didn't see an alternative. Be nice to see what's been happening in the pepper kingdom

wow what a catch me and already a lot if I catch 1 fish hahaha