SKINK PARTY!!!!

in OCD4 years ago

Literal handfuls of lizards!

While passing by our favorite "snake spot" the other day, Monster Truck and I decided to stop. We came up empty on snakes, but the skinks were there in force. It's not every day you can see so many of these lizards, much less actually capture them. We sure enjoy all wildlife, but herping (looking for reptiles and amphibians) is one of our favorite pastimes. What do you like to do outdoors.


The Best Memories Are...

  • 1 -Memories made together
  • 2 -Herping memories
  • 3 - All of the above (Herping memories made together*)

Let us know what you think below! Here's a couple more pics. Enjoy!

SKINK PARTY PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Sort:  

I like all of the above. I want to do as you do. I think that's a very pleasant thing.

Looking for something strange to be the object of the photo.
IMG_20200527_001750.jpg

Looks like a good place to look. I'd enjoy tagging along with you sometime!

Looks like a good place to look. I'd enjoy tagging along with you sometime!

With pleasure we welcome you.

Cool photos and nice little creatures. Did not hear about the term "herping" before.

Yeah, when I mention I was "looking for herps," many people only think of an STD, and not certain animals.

@papa-pepper The lizard look like alligator

That is better than a stink party!!! LOL

Neat, haven't touched a lizard in a long time. Living in the desert can bring many encounters with them. Last time the friends and I went hiking, we noticed a few.

Wow
How can you catch it, because this animal is wild, when you see people run away.