Introduction by @papi.mati

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!


My name is Mateusz, @papi.mati. I'm 32 years old Polish guy. I'm not living in Poland though. Five years ago I bravely decided to sell all what I had and start travelling with my husband. We crossed the Europe (mostly hitchhiking and on the train, but we also walked from Marseille, France to ... Madrid, Spain) and took the plane to South America. We felt in love in that continent and as the result, instead of two planned years, we spent here already five and we are not going to come back to Europe soon.

I lived two years in Chile, spent over three months in Bolivia and Paraguay, visited Brasil and Uruguay and now since 2 years I'm living in Rosario, Argentina.


Education and work



I speak fluently in Polish and English and relatively good in Spanish (still mastering it).

I have a master degree from social and cultural animation. In Poland I was working as the event manager or kids enterpreneur. I made few concerts and bigger events as well as plenty of tiny birthday parties or other small jobs.

Since we started to travel, I was working everywhere I could - mostly in the hostels or on the farms. Currently, due to the situation in the world and especially in Argentina which is in huge economical crisis, I don't have any job. I believe that writing here will help me to earn some small amount of money.

The perspectives for the future are quite optimistic. I am in the middle of the training for TV reporter and if everything will go well, I can have a job since September/October. I've never worked as the reporter, but made more than one speech as event manager or speaker (once even in the RMF.FM - the biggest Polish radio station). I also have some experience as the journalist, as I was writing to some newspapers in the past (mostly to "Zielone Wiadomości" - Polish newspaper about ecology and environment).


Family


I have quite unconventional family as I'm gay and polyamorous. I'm with my husband almost for a decade now, although I got married with him only 5 years ago. Except of my husband I have three boyfriends - we share one of them and are living as a triad. Another two are creating with me the second triad. That means I live in two houses - Monday to Friday with my husband Krzyś and our boyfriend, Will and Friday to Monday with my two another boyfriends: Jorge and Isaac.

Isaac and Jorge are not quite outed yet so I'm publishing the photo of Krzyś and Will only.

All my partners are in the good relations with each others. That kind of polyamory is called "kitchen table" because friendship between everyone is strong enough to spend some time together or eat the meal as a one big family. "Kitchen table polyamory" is the opposite of "don't as don't tell" or "Parallel polyamory". Surely I'll write about it more than once.


Hobbies


My biggest passion is travelling. I'm travelling almost always low budget and with producing minimal carbon footprint. I'm trying to walk, hitchhike or use the bicycle instead of planes, I live to sleep in a tent or in the hostels instead of exclusive hotels. To lower my carbon footprint, usually I don't buy souvenirs.

As you can guess, my second passion is ecology. I'm trying to minimize plastic production, I'm making my own food products and soon will start preparing my very own soap as well.

I have some knowledge about permaculture, both: theoretical and practical, which I gained during many volunteer programs. My biggest dream is to create permaculture farm some day or at least have a big garden which will be able to provide me all the fruits and vegetables I need.

Crypto and me



I have some small experience with cryptocurrency. I was buying and selling very small amount of Bitcoin, participated in few Airdrops, used steemit for a while. I know how to use Bittrex and Poloniex and I'm willing to learn more.

I would be grateful for any support in case of any questions in the future and please, give me a month to learn everything about Hive. If I'll be making any mistakes in the first few weeks, try to explain my mistakes patiently.

That would be all.
Thank you for reading it!


Edit:

I've tried everything. Uploading photos is impossible. I checked uploading by hive, by peakd, also tried to insert url directly... Sorry for the text without any photos...

Sort:  

Welcome papi.mati!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Good day, @papi.mati!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members to join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Congratulations @papi.mati! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Good day, @papi.mati!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members to join the community.

  • If you're already a member of the Inspire People community, please disregard this message.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."