Fun at sunset!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

264.JPG

A slow walk on the beach after a hot day is therapeutic!

I will continue in the interim to post here in #ocd until all of the niggles are sorted out.
Today we bring you a beautiful sunset on the beach and I will also show how relaxing people find a late walk on the sand.
Without further ado, let's have a look!

This little guy below wanted his photo in the limelight!

271.JPG

A mom, child and doggie doing the running thing!

248.JPG

Just to show you the full sunset photo here!

265.JPG

Gran, mom and their little guy also enjoying a late walk!

282.JPG

A happy photo of a dad with his cartwheeling daughter!

351.JPG

The sun has departed and the birds are going home!

394.JPG

362.JPG

Finally, this guy in his flying tin can waved a goodbye to everyone on Hive!

And That's All Friends!

In my mind, one of the ultimate stress and problem relievers is to take a slow stroll on the beach. We are beset with pressures in this life and there is nothing like the song of the sea to clear one's mind. Some of the best decisions ever were taken during a stroll on the beach.
So, if you get a chance, test my advice by taking a stroll on the beach!

All photos are my own and taken with a Canon Powershot SX60HS camera!

We leave you with this thought!

“Health is the new wealth. Happiness is the new rich. Inner peace is the new success. Kindness is the new cool” —Syed Balkhi

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Disclaimer:
The articles, trademarks, and photos appearing on this @papilloncharity site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, or for private purposes, without the author's prior written permission.
All posts are placed without prejudice!
PLEASE DO NOT COPY!

Sort:  

Awesomeness!! I also took a sunset walk on our beach here in Mauritius tonight! ❤️ I've fallen so far behind with posting in hive I'll have to relearn everything. Nice to read your post and see your beautiful photos. 😏

img_0.8088831989919342.jpg

So good to see you again my friend.
That is certainly a love photo of yours here!
You really also live in a lovely place and sad to hear that you have fallen behind.
But of course you can always get back into the swing 😉
Glad that you appreciated my post and even better to hear from you again.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @dkkarolien, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

That's a beautiful golden sunset, amazing colours, Zac, but most I love the red sky after the sun has set with the birds 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!tip
!invest_vote

Thank you kindly my friend and I posted the red one just for you 🤣
By the way my mom's favorite color was red!

Cheers and thanks!

Thanks for that - I really like that shot a lot 🤗
I have no idea about the favorite color of my mother 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

You have no idea what your mother's favorite color is?
My son, you will have to go and beg her forgiveness, as she gave you life, fed you as a baby, raised you to become a fine young man, then you became a rugby player and lost all interest in your beloved mother's interests and disinterests 😇

If you were in my church I will have you saying 72 Hail Mary's every day for 3 months 🤣

Cheers and thanks!

So I can be glad that I'm not in your church 😉
But yes, or better said no, I don't know her favorite color, but I'll ask her when I visit my parents next time.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

My church is called the "Bush Church" and we make our rules out of a combination of 5000 other church domination rules lol.

For instance, if you disagree with the pastor, you get stomped by an Elephant.
Small argument, small stomp, big argument, full stomp, no more argument hahaha

Cheers and thanks!

Now I am happy to live north from the equator on another continent 😂
... too many rules by the way - it's often hard enough to remember the 10 Commandments 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

Check out @johannpiber blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

Check out @johannpiber blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Personal preference is early morning walks on the beach, really need to find a group to get back down there soon.

When my brother was alive it was a regular walk with the dogs, now the old crock's one with back ache, one with hip problems never wish to go, will have to get my son and Woody to join me 😄

Have a wonderful Sunday Stephen.

But I have backache and spine problems and other galores and I insist on walking every day my friend. It is dangerous to become inactive.

Surely they have walking clubs there that you can join no?
If not, the son and Woody could be a good idea and just don't go out there alone.

Hope that you had a good Sunday and will have a great new week!

Blessings to all that side!

My husband suffers backache and spinal problems finding the beach walking very hard, whether beach or park he does not cope handling Woody.

Woody gets extremely excitable with other dogs and the people see a Pitbull and always get nervous of him, groups walking with dogs is a no no...

Will just have to rely on the son since we always meet up with my sister-in-law (who has bad hip) to bring my brothers little boy for a walk, my son takes one, I take the other and give them their time out.

Best idea then to stick with your son Lady Joan and a robust Pitbull is not easy to handle.
They are peaceful dogs, not to mess with though and very protective.

Pity that their reputation have been damaged by mankind and their dog fights.

Blessings!

Oh this guy has scars from previous owners not controlling him and having too many of them at one time, but he has chilled out and taken over our hearts.

Dogs are amazing creatures Lady Joan and they always have so much love to give.
Especially if there is a bond with them.
You guys are obviously kind people and he can feel the love.

Blessings!

You're lucky to be near the beach, it must feel so relaxing to hear the waves

We live about 3 kilometers away from the beach and it's only when the wind comes from the ocean side (west) that we hear the waves.
There are some very severe winds here in the "Cape of Storms" and they hit the front sections of houses at the beach very hard.

So we decided to rather buy a house that is a little bit inland to protect us from the winds. Thankfully it takes only a few minutes to drive to the beach.

You've made a good decision, safety comes first and a protected place is always better for a house

Thank you and I suppose that you know about the winds here in the "Cape of Storms"
First thing that I do when I am in a new area, is to go and sit with a cool drink in a pub to listen to the locals chat.
After an hour or so, I can tell you anything about the place lol.

Hahaha nice. Actually I do not know many things about the place you are living, I will do my research

Right, but remember that what you find in your research and what they talk about in the pubs are two different worlds entirely hahaha.

That's true