Some surfing action here!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

410.JPG

Sea water sprays as the surfers run the waves at high speeds!

Come and see some real water sports action here in the ocean!

Been trying to post since 3pm today and now as a last resort, decided to give OCD a try. Surprise, surprise my photos didn't hang indefinitely and no red warnings popped up.
Yes, I have tried a few other channels and also switching nodes to no avail and so here we are.
Note that I am not complaining here, as we are used to struggling in the charity world and all will soon run smoothly again.
My prized quality post at last!

This guy below traveled along breaking every wave in his way!

420.JPG

Just to show you some speed that they can get in the strong winds!

423.JPG

How's this for "banking" on a wave?

376.JPG

A bit of a relaxing run here below!

364.JPG

Here we go again, as he picked up speed and surfed like a Dolphin!

278.JPG

Another professional bank on a wave here!

385.JPG

Look at the action on the crest of a wave!

389.JPG

295.JPG

And finally, the sun mirroring the water playground, just a serene scene to end the post!

Now let me tell you that these kite surfers are real true blue professionals and it is a pleasure to watch them in action.
20 or 30 years ago, I can also see me out there in that cold Atlantic ocean water doing my thing with a kite, but nowadays I struggle to mow the lawn, all 10 meters of it 🤣

And That's All Friends!

All photos are my own and I used a Canon Powershot SX60HS on the Super Zoom.

Something here below to think about!

“Health is the new wealth. Happiness is the new rich. Inner peace is the new success. Kindness is the new cool.” —Syed Balkhi

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Disclaimer:
The articles, trademarks, and photos appearing on this @papilloncharity site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, or for private purposes, without the author's prior written permission.
All posts are placed without prejudice!
PLEASE DO NOT COPY

Sort:  

Wind surfing is big here as well...the joys of wind!

Oh yeah, as they say; "my friend the wind"
Great that you guys also have wind surfers and it's amazing to watch them in action.

Hope that your Sunday is good my friend!

What fun that looks like! I would probably not survive now but would have loved doing in my younger years.

Thank you and yes, some great fun out there.
Many glitches here after the Hardfork and a struggle to work, but I hope that it will be sorted out soon.

Hope that you have a great Sunday!

Oh yes, that's action - too fast and too tough for me, but amazing to watch and take photos.
Great photos, Zac 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thank you Hannes,

Yeah man, those guys really travel at high speeds and I love how they throw the water up with their skis in the twist and turns.
Of course the late afternoon sub was blindingly reflecting of the water and it spoiled many photos, but the ones that I got have a different look to it than the norm.
Glad that you liked the photos my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

You're most welcome Zac, I like such photos and if I get the chance I try to take such too, but it's like with the bird photos: all too fast for me 🤣 lol


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thank you Hannes,

Now I think that you know my thoughts about patience Hannes.
Nothing is too fast if you wait for it 🤣
But you have to concentrate and not sit and think about young nurses 🤣

Cheers and thanks!

Haha, and you know my friendship with patience, which is more a hateship. Oh, I try often to slow down and wait, but after a few minutes I already feel I have waited long enough 😉
Young nurses? I don't know what you are talking about 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!ENGAGE 30
!invest_vote

Hahaha, yes I know all about your forever tryst with the lady Patience my friend.
A few minutes means many wasted tears in empty action shots my friend.
Or maybe the LSD that your camera is on makes it too slow.

Young nurses? Who said anything about young nurses?
This one perhaps?

karuzela__0036_obsessive_emergency_dress_2.jpg

Cheers and thanks!

Yes, maybe the drugs make the camera slower than usual, but I like the colors it produces 😁

I'm so glad the image didn't show up - it might have been NSFW content on my clean blog 🤣


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This is quite a sport, it's nice to see people doing what they love

Oh yeah, especially if they excel at it.
Some of those guys are awesome to watch in action!
I will soon place a step by step action post of how to board and sail a sail surfer!
Thank you!

Wow. The sea water looks really amazing

Thank you and that's cold Atlantic ocean water my friend.