What is a Sunday without a laugh?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

077.JPG

Smoking is banned under Covid law in South Africa and I suppose this guy had a fire going in his car because it is winter here?

I have some jokes for you here today!

They say that laws are made to be broken, as there will always be something funny going on. In this case, South Africa is the only country in the world that has banned cigarette sales. The moment that they did that, the country was flooded with illegal cigarettes at humongous prices for a packet. Sold much higher than the normal market price. Cheap cigarettes that normally fetch 13 Rands per packet go under covid for 100 Rands per packet.
Come and have a smile!

111.JPG

This guy saw me with my camera and he decided to show me a trick shot!
Watch the dog!

112.JPG

Nonchalantly he flipped the ball launcher behind his back, but unfortunately he can't see behind him.
The dog jumped and he missed the ball hahaha.

117.JPG

In a huff the guy walked off with his dog and I am sure that he is going to blame the dog for making a klutz out of him. Poor doggie.

099.JPG

This guy was having a poop and he thought that somebody was going to steal his ball hahaha.

142.JPG

Look carefully as here you will see a white bird and a black bird in flight hahaha.
Some call this synchronized flying!

080.JPG

On our way back, I was tempted to call the Fire Brigade, as this guy was still at it hahaha.

Okay, okay, I know the black bird is a dog and I was just pulling some legs.
We can choose to be morbid or happy and my aim was to raise some laughs.
Or a smile at least.
After the storm that we have just been through (I have told nobody about the havoc) let me just state that giant trees were ripped out roots and all.
A bit of light heartedness is always good medicine.

Note: All pictures are my own, unedited and cropped for uploading.
Camara used; Canon Powershot SX60HS

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

You had me with the double flying bird, I knew the black wasn't a bird, but I couldn't quite make it out.
The guy in the car was no doubt doing what here is called "Vaping" which produces
Prodigious amounts of steam, which looks like smoke but isn't.
Still stinks.
I'm sorry about the storm damage, I hope you were not harmed.
Nice to see something different @papilloncharity
U&R

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

!ENGAGE 25

We definitely need to lighten the load, that guy sure has got his hot box going there.

Of all the blunders being made through this pandemic I believe it is frightfully cold down there with high winds blowing the trees upside down, yes back to that hot box, not a bad idea, hopefully sharing with friends.

@tipu curate

Thank you kindly for the huge tip Lady Joan.

I will do a post about this below tomorrow. It was on MSN news.

BB162k7g.jpg

Now that's what I call a wind and I can understand why so many old ships have sunk here, as that wind will rip sails to nothing.
The Cape of Storms indeed.

I don't know who took the photo, but I have the source!

Some photos including this one above appeared on the news, yes it definitely knows how to blow through the Cape when it is in the mood.

Take care!

Oh, we don't have TV, but I thought that it was a great photo to describe the power of the storms that we have here.

You also take care and have a good week my friend.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I had a good giggle with these! Was that vape smoke from the car? I have noticed that the clouds generated from the vaping are huge!

Yep! I pity his poor missus when they drive and he pulls on that zonk hahaha.
Saw them park and her going into the supermarket, we drove up the road to get the shots in the post and on our way back he was still doing his thing.

I wonder what his excuse would be if a cop has to rock up at his window lol.
I know you would have a good one, but I mean for us ordinary people lol.

Hehe, I think only a good bribing could get him out of that one!! Maybe the cup world note even be able to find him in that smog!

Ah yeah, I see the guy's wisdom. A cope appears blow a cloud and disappear.
Such wisdom hahaha.

He was a magician, practicing his stage disappearance from the comfort of his car 🤣🤣

Oh yayh, so glad that I actually saw a magician.
I can only wonder what the cop would think when the smoke clears as the car is empty hahaha.

He/she might think it a trick they already know for all that evidence they have that magically disappears!! Lol

Here in Cali, essential businesses like Ganja Dispensaries were never shut down. It's completely legal to buy it and smoke up. But that guy still would have risked unwanted attention from a cop where we live. It's not San Francisco! 🤣🤣

Hahaha, that guy was vaping nicotine oil my friend, with a raspberry smell to it.
Not Ganja Lol.

Lol. Too bad for him.

hahaha, maybe you are right!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 25000 replies. Your next target is to reach 25500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!

Thank you kindly for the notice!