Hive Social Meetup - beat the isolation blues

in OCD4 years ago

Is the lockdown getting to you? Would you like to meet up with other Hive users? Have you things you would like to get off your chest ( and I don't mean your clothes). Something you would like to talk about? A project you would like to promote? A post you would like to share? A community you would like to bash?

Well let's meet up and beat the isolation blues

hive.png

I have scheduled a Zoom video meetup this evening for those that would like to hook up online. We don't have a fixed topic and who knows how this meetup will work out. Last time it was fun. This time.....well let's just see

Time for the meetup is 20:00 UCT/GMT this evening and you can join the meetup with the link below (just over 2 hours from the time of posting this)

Paula Guilfoyle is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Hive Social Meetup - Get it off your chest
Time: Apr 8, 2020 08:00 PM London

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/967181492

I hope you will share this post and help spread the work

Sort:  

I found this parody on YouTube I think you would appreciate

Cool, I'm familiar with that video and the presenter. He is rather passionate I must say 😃

I was just saying to @molometer that we should do this. @adetorrent may be up for it too. I'll try to join later. Been using Zoom with the family.

awesome - it would be great to see you

Hi @steevc, missed this one but I'll keep an eye open for the next one 👍😷
Stay safe folks.

Oh cool.. I dont kniw how to use zoom but I'll try!

great, its easy, you will get the hang of it rather fast. I look forward to seeing you

Hope it went well. I would have joined, but the time didn't work for me.

Stay well.

Hi @fionafavourites, sorry the time didn't work for you. Maybe next time. we had a great time, ended up talking for over 2.5 hours

Indeed. Perhaps another time... Glad it was fun!