Hive Social Virtual Meetup - Get it off your chest

in OCD4 years ago

Are you starting to go crazy with the current lockdown? Would you like to meet up with some of your Hive peers? This evening I am hosting a Zoom meetup for Hive users. This meetup up will be a time to get things off your chest ( and no I am not talking about our clothes for all you men reading this!!)

It will be a time to moan about being stuck at home with the kids. A time to share a secret. A time to let loose about what you are really thinking. A time to speak up and have a vent.

As this is my first Zoom meetup to host, it will be a short meeting, but I look forward to seeing you all there. Lets try and have a bit of fun while we support each other during this lockdown.

Location
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us04web.zoom.us/j/382103293

Meeting ID: 382 103 293

Date and Time

Today 27 March @ 19:00 GMT/UTC

Sort:  

Today 27 March @ 19:00 GMT/UTC ,would be 12.30 am IST

A friend played Jeopardy with a bunch via Zoom
It was a lot of fun though I couldn't be part of it
Have fun Paula and stay safe ;D

Jeopardy, that sounds fun.

Do you have the paid version?

I listened to a story telling session arranged by the local Green group on Zoom on Weds, but the guy hosting only had the free version, so the stories had to pause so we could all relog in at 40 minutes!

I trying out the free version first, so the meetup will be short. If there is a good turn out and people want to do it again, i will get the paid version. I hope you can make it

Aw, that's the kiddies mad hour!

my kids have mad hours too, but for some reason, I think you are spoofing me

Lol, I'm not! Thats me just back downstairs from the mentalness that is bedtime!

that's a super great idea. I am busy busy working from home for almost all of today (the madness!).. but have fun.

sure you can pretend to be working and come join us. No one will tell on ya

!Cheers, enjoyed that!

Me too, thanks for showing up 😃

I'm late for the party, but I now have Zoom installed. A friend mentioned it just the night before. I need an alternative to Skype as it has just become too invasive. It mysteriously turned the video on by itself three times during the call. After calls, it always leaves the microphone connection on. This behaviour reminds me of those voice command devices (Siri ect.) that people were duped into purchasing which were actively eavesdropping on people.

I too am new to zoom and it seemed to work very well. the meetup went well I am for sure going to host another one next week. stay tuned, I hope you can make it to one in the future