My first week in a row posting on hive - Vlog

in OCD3 years ago

1(1).png

Hello everyone, today I decided to upload something different, I'm still a bit of a novice on the platform, many times I've been unsure if I'm doing things right or if I'm making mistakes, but well nobody is perfect and I'm still learning, what is clear to me is that I always want to give my best. In this little Vlog I wanted to talk a little bit about the things I would like to improve, the truth is that I have never spoken so much in front of a camera is not as easy as we usually believe before trying hahah. In addition to this I had never spoken in English, I usually listen to music, watch series and watch videos in English, I can understand it quite well but when it comes to speaking it I am not an expert, so that's why there were many cuts in the video, however I tried to be as natural as possible because I was determined to express my thoughts with all of you.
Hola a todos, hoy decidí subir algo diferente, sigo siendo un poco novato en la plataforma, muchas veces he estado inseguro de si estar haciendo las cosas bien o si cometo errores, pero bueno nadie es perfecto y sigo aprendiendo, lo que si me queda claro es que siempre quiero dar lo mejor de mi. En este pequeño Vlog quise hablar un poco de las cosas me gustaría mejorar, la verdad nunca he hablado tanto frente a una cámara no es tan fácil como solemos creer antes de intentarlo hahah. Sumado a esto nunca había hablado en ingles, suelo escuchar música, ver series y ver videos en inglés, puedo entenderlo bastante bien pero cuando se trata de hablarlo no soy un experto, así que por eso hubo muchos cortes en el video, sin embargo trate de ser lo más natural posible porque estaba determinado en expresar mis pensamientos con todos ustedes.

Ilustración de Fuegos Artificiales Año Nuevo Publicación de Facebook.png

I've been uploading covers all this week, that's what my content is based on, covers of all kinds, of all musical genres, because I really love all good music. The truth is that sometimes I was frustrated by the audio quality of many of my covers, I started to investigate how I could make it sound a little better without having resources like a USB microphone. I found a way, and I will share it with you:
He subido covers toda esta semana, en eso se basa mi contenido, covers de todo tipo, de todos los géneros musicales, porque realmente me encanta toda la buena música. la verdad a veces me frustraba algunas veces por la calidad de audio de muchos de mis covers, me puse a investigar como podía hacer para que sonara un poco mejor sin tener recursos como un micrófono USB. Encontré una forma, y se las compartiré:


WhatsApp Image 2021-01-18 at 6.45.14 PM.jpeg

With an app in the cell phone called Hi-Q(free), which serves to record in the best quality that your mobile device can, I recorded the audio of me singing to later record the video and synchronize them, if you have at your disposal two phones you can record the audio and video at the same time and then join them with the video editor of your choice. It may not really sound like a professional microphone but it's a start to reach that goal (which I think all of us who love to do covers have) of getting good recording equipment. I hope you find this information useful.
Con una app en el celular llamada Hi-Q(free), que sirve para grabar en la mejor calidad que pueda tu dispositivo móvil, grabé el audio mío cantando para posteriormente grabar el vídeo y sincronizarlos, es decir que si tienes a tu disposición dos teléfonos puedes grabar el audio y video a la vez para luego unirlos con el editor de video de tu preferencia. Realmente puede que no se escuche como un micrófono profesional pero es un comienzo hasta alcanzar esa meta (que creo tenemos todos los que amamos hacer covers) de conseguir un buen equipo de grabación. Espero les sirva de algo esta información.

1(1).png

3.png

background music

Clean Work Place LinkedIn Banner.png

Sort:  

Please, dont worry about your English. Its d*rn good! Who's not able to understand you? Maybe those need to take some classes themselves {LOL}

The recording of audio using a special app and then video with another followed by combining them is a cool tip! What video editor do you use, if I may ask?

aahhh OMG thank you so much!!! I'm so happy to read this :'D

The video editor I use is Wondershare Filmora 7, it's really quite easy to use, it has many options and actually it edits quite fast, I used to use Sony Vegas pro 11 which is a little more complete but it takes a long time to save the videos.

Will get into all of this, so far didn't make videos and those I made I made with Powerpoint (slideshow type of video). Have Filmora downloaded on my laptop; Didnt use it yet. The other day I used my native iMovie that did the job (needed to cut a video fragment from a larger file), but noticed a few shortcomings. I was hoping some freeware open source video editor is avilable, one that is more or less pro.

oh wait! to cut larger clips i use an app on my phone called youcut, which is free and pretty good! you decide in which quality you want the video to be saved, the only bad thing is that it doesn't have a fade effect at the end, but that's the only thing.
WhatsApp Image 2021-01-19 at 3.06.42 PM.jpeg

Will add this one to my list to check. Thanks :)