Sort:  

Each image is simply divine and the ruch colors pop on the screen on my smartphone!
An enjoyable post!

At first glance it looks like we're in an Orthodox church but when I zoom in I didn't see any of these crosses 👉 ☦☦☦ 👈
What religion was the little one being baptized? Roman Catholic?

It is ortodox it has a lot of crosses if you lool carefully :)

Yes, I do see dozens of gorgeous crosses. @pixaroma I should have been more clear that I don't see any of the "Russian style" crosses with three horizontal crossbeams -- the lowest one slanted downwards. This style ☦ not this one ✝️

So beautiful photos! 🙂 The colours are so intense! 🙂 Congrats, @pixaroma !!

Thank you so much

Wow looks like a royal palace!

All the churches are decorated in that style here 🙂

Wow, where are you from?

Whoa, amazing photos! This is definitely one of the nicest and well-decorated church I've ever seen. When I saw that thumbnail at first, I thought you mistaken it with a temple! The motif is familiar with Hindu temples that I see here in Malaysia. On another note, Jesus must be a big fella. That chalice looks huge! 🏆

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks, that is used for baptism of babies :)

Oh, so that's what its used for. Ooops 😂