You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Top 3 Contest For September 2020 - Favorite Travel Destinations

in OCD4 years ago

I'm going straight for the second pick and letting you know how happy to see another mention of the Poconos! My mom grew up in Pennsylvania (Bryn Mawr), so I remember visiting often as a kid to see family around there. That and writing thank you notes to my great aunt and another great uncle (Uncle Paul-AKA Uncle Squeeze Your Cheeks) in King of Prussia, PA, long after we moved to Georgia. We had a number of family vacations in the Poconos, but I was so little it is hard to remember them. Though I do think we have some good family photos in the archives at my parents' house. I do need to go back some day to visit as an adult.

Of course Paris would be lovely, as well, especially if you get to go back with the rest of the family and reminisce about those earlier trips! I can't fault you for your MA pick, either. There really is something about those familiar sights and streets, if you will. Perhaps I'll add that to my list whenever I make it anywhere close to your neck of the woods again. Hoping that is sooner rather than later...