"Caishenye" A funny story about two trending pages between two Social Networks in the blockchain.

in OCD4 years ago

Well, today is Saturday. And I used to write long posts on the weekends. Simply because I always thought that on weekends we used to have more relaxed quality time to READ, think and meditate. But these days, it looks like I've been wrong.

Therefore I'm gonna make this post today kind of short. More & less short but also handsomely cryptic as always. Cryptic is just my writing style. Do you mind? So I hope you can enjoy this one regardless of its shortness. };)

By chance, have you visited the Trending Page of Steemit and Hive lately? ¿No? ¿Yes? Oh! wait! "yes" have you said? Ok, then... haven't you noticed something very curious, interesting and oddly language-culture-wealth-rewards related? I certainly noticed, I still do notice and I think I will continue to notice it.

Could this just be a mere "language/culture" barrier between the East and West or something that simple? Could this be only a simple ingrained difference between the obvious congenital mindset and sense of humor born from childhood across these distinctive geographical zones? Ok, let's explore this together. Can we?

¡Gong Xi Fa Cai!

(恭喜发财)

In my last and more recent post four days ago, I was talking about the always present Middle Class and asking a simple question still not thoroughly answered.

I asked:

Is the Middle Class perceiving themselves nowadays like a Poorer version of Rich or like a Richer version of Poor?

And judging by what I've seen so far in four years wandering throughout the Social Networks on the blockchain, despite its apparently natural Human behavior and innate spiritual Kybalion, I kind of feel like I'm not totally convinced yet about what choice is the right one to pick in this economical matter.

The relationship of people with money, prizes and rewards and its evident intrinsic desire to obtain a lot more of them than anyone else in perpetuity.

So, yes. I'm still a little bit confused and I hope we can decipher this pretty old enigma together. Perhaps just throwing a mere pinch of more humor into the cooking pot, we could make this odd mystery dish a little bit more tasty and swallowable. Dontcha feel laughter hungry today?

Yeah! I think it's all a simple 'accent' barrier!

But in case you won't agree with me, you are always very welcome to share your more than welcome opinion and appreciated insight on the matter.

Yeah! It's just me the extravagant one who always think that using humor as an effective catalyzer and quick vehicle to make people think with a higher degree of recall and CTA... is the right way to go. So, excuse me! Yeah I'm guilty!

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers! erm... ¡Gong Xi Fa Cai! };)

Sort:  

Who is still looking at steem? Or even better, steemit!?

I suspect that all those who really never lose their curiosity and are always willing to explore everywhere, everytime, continually in their close environment, as to be able to establish useful & healthy comparisons thru their digital life path & content creator career and then unerringly find out and discern with a minimum margin of error where they are truly standing. And eventually, laughing a lil bit louder.

Haha, thank you buddy. For your thought provoking comment. :)

Gong Xi Fa Cai! :D

To be honest, I also occasionaly look at steem, hoping to see it fail ;)
And I make sure to leave no trace there.

There will always be many more buried treasures everywhere just waiting for you. It is just a matter of being patient and not stop digging everywhere to discover them. :)