Portugal - Couce Valley Trails

in OCD4 years ago

5.jpg

Today's training was long, it took about 2 hours. Quite tiring because there were many climbs on this path, however it was well worth it because I saw new perspectives on the couce valleys.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Exercising at this time of year in the middle of nature is quite pleasant as the temperature was more or less at 23 degrees. In addition to breathe fresh air and be silent, for a weekend it is very relaxing.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

The valleys are still green and with several birds in the air. However, in some areas, they are cutting eucalyptus to plant again, this for the production of paper and other materials. Unfortunately they can do that since there were some fires in some areas of this mountain.

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

Along this path I found two goats lost in the valleys, however I was unable to photograph because they were scared of me and ran away. I had never seen goats in this area, but I have already found wild boars and I was scared!!!

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

In addition to the path of the roads, there are also trails through the middle of the forest which is very interesting to walk because you are in the middle of the vegetation and find different plants.

16.jpg

In this photo you can see several different cities, Vila Nova de Gaia, Gondomar, Valbom and the magical city of Porto.

17.jpg

18.jpg

15.jpg

And in this last photo you can see the way I had to go back. It cost a lot but it was worth all this effort.


Enjoy Nature
Images © 2020 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive blockchain. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL!
[Hive original]

Sort:  

Hey guys, this is an amazing hike and I am sad to see its payout at just over 2 bucks so let me help out a bit :) My pleasure to support it and thanks to @aleister for nominating this great piece to my upvote giveaway. As you say: hug from Portugal! (currently from the Lisbon airport :D)

Thank you very much for your words and support. You go to your country again and do it very well. I hope you enjoyed living in Portugal and I hope you were very well received here. Hug from Portugal and always come back 🙏

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hey @pinmapple,
Thank you very much 🙏

Shared on Twitter in support to @ocd #posh initiative.