The eyes have just One language Everywhere

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

The eyes have just One language everywhere

The crazy eyes.
These eyes looked scary. Before moving closer I observed them from a distance and he stayed still and there was no moment , as I approached them they changed and he started rubbing his eyes. Normally they rub their eyes hands before take off.

Ok, I was careful and switched to video mode, in case I dont click good pictures I would have the video atleast 😉
I should say was lucky enough to get some good photographs for you all 🙃 here they are

img_0.6431091084638779.jpg


img_0.31456656834599794.jpg

Does he look Innocent ? But still scared of his innocent face. I'm sure if he is angry and attacks me, I would be pain 😁😁

The photographs were captured in my smartphone samsung Galaxy S9 with prosumer macro lens. Post processing and cropping was done using photoshop Express android application.

Some more photographs

img_0.11899640003729785.jpg


Above 3 were the close crops and here are the larger versions but still can be called as a macro.

img_0.18576334763633665.jpg


img_0.6540694871408442.jpg


img_0.9763916118726985.jpg


A super crazy close up crop. I wish I could capture more clear photographs at this distance. Since I depend on smartphone, I have to make things better knowing the limitations of smartphone and the macro lens I'm using.

img_0.542954266095576.jpg

Does his eyes and head ribbed helmet look like a fruits ? Custard Apples?

Hope you love the photographs close up. And help me find the right name of the bug. I could relate the bug closer to dragonfly.

Stay safe and enjoy your time.
Have a great day 🙂


Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot for you support @ewkaw and team for great work 🙂

You're very welcome :)

Wow
!discovery 30

Thanks a lot for stopping by friend 🙂


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks team 🙂

Very cool! Nice sharp pictures and bright colors. Almost looks like an alien.
The eyes make me think of a faded sunflower.

And help me find the right name of the bug.

Do you have a non-macro picture of the bug? I have some tools for determination, but it's really difficult when a picture is magnified like this.

Thanks a lot for stopping by 🙂

Here I have a full picture of mystery guy

img_0.40827565993698445.jpg

I think your guy is a type of hoverfly 😉

50342814687_246b8aa513_o.jpg

Oh looks that is it. Thanks a lot for your time in letting me find the species.

You're welcome!
I used the App Obsidentify for it.
Just published a blog about that app yesterday:

https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@friendlymoose/identify-species-with-the-obsidentify-app

Thanks a lot for letting me know the gateway to identify the bugs 🙂

Wonderful macro photos

Thanks a lot for stopping and encouraging sir 👍🙂

Looks like something from another planet up close.

Yeah I felt the same, closer we go, we go into a different world 🙂

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thanks team 🙂