This Race of Mine

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

..run, run Prayzz, run...

Ever been in a dream where you're been chased by whatever it is and you just can't seem to move your feet no matter how much you try. In the olden days, the people would have said that that was a bad omen and you needed to do some weird stuff (depending on their believes) in other for you to cleanse yourself of any evil that may be coming your way.

7gyA.gif

Well you see, I had one of those experiences when I was a kid but unlike the dream, I ran but not fast enough and mine wasn't a dream, it was real.

Me and three of my friends had gone far from home to go on some little kids adventure where we visit places that we probably haven't been to before and just sit and play until we felt it was time to go home.

It was on one of these outings that we encountered a commercial bike rider (known mostly as an Okada man in this part of the world) who was riding like a maniac. We sighted him from a distance and were scared that he had lost control and we quickly got out of the way only for us to look and see that he was dangerously swerving left and right on purpose because he had a smile on his face. This infuriated one of my friends who waited until the man was close to us before insulting him, calling him "oko werey" (which simply translates to a madman's manhood)

The moment he said that, the three of us all paused and watched the bike man as he rode past us and as if in the movies, we watched him make a dangerous turn and that was when we knew we were in trouble, immediately everyone took to their heels.

Remembering this story always puts a smile on my face even though the story didn't end well on my part as among the three of us, I was the only one who was caught because I wasn't that fast, luckily the people around pleaded on my behalf and I was set free.

Ever since then, I've always made sure never to come out last in whatever race I find myself in.. Never again.


source


signature5f0f260ae4c74.gif

Sort:  

Hi @prayzz, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you so much.

This post earned a total payout of 4.896$ and 2.448$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.