My Introduction To The Hive Community

in OCD4 years ago

1568480541406.jpg

I have written tons of introduction on several platforms but this one is going to be quiet different because this is really not my first introductory. Oops! It's kind of my first introduction here. Most of us were steemians and seems hive is a transformed system from the steemit blockchain, a number of us here already have written an introductory post.
But what @anomadsoul said in this challenge post strike a nerve in me to write about my this.

It's true love that the hive, blockchain knows several people are blogging on her but really don't know who they are or anything tangible about them. To me writing an introductory post is necessary because I have made new friends and new people have joined and they got to know who I am. So let's go

Who Is Prechyrukky?

My name is Onoabedje Precious Oghenerukevwe. I hail from the southern part of Nigeria. I am the last child in my family so you can call me Mummy's girl. lol
I am a microbiologist, a recent B.sc graduate actually that's yet to start practicing her field of study, I have made plans to further my education more. Career-wise, I am a freelancer and crypto enthusiast.

I am also interested in animation and graphics, still on the learning process though. Below are some graphic works I made. Please don't laugh at me for I know they are not that good. lol

InShot_20200228_133731036.jpg
Screenshot_20200320185032.png
What are my hobbies?
These days I have lose much interest and focus on mine hobbies. Taking a walk and listening to music was one of the things I love doing but right now I don't really engage in them that much. As an introverted getting more introverted on a daily basis, my hobbies are watching movies in the comfort of my home and chatting with friends online. Yeah, I love communicating and making friends online but I really don't have many friends physically. I guess I am just that shy and introverted.

Why Hive?

Then, when I came to steemit the aim was to blog and earn. But when I started blogging February 2018, for roughly two months I wasn't able to get up to 1$ upvote on my posts but I didn't reliant I was still posting because of the love and comfort I found in the community and when that comfort began uncomfortable. I have moved on to hive with the rest of the community.

I am here because I felt love, community spirit and comfort here. This community has been able to broaden my knowledge of Cryptocurrency, culture of others and likewise knowledge in the various aspects of life.
And I am here to continue blogging and showing my creative writing skills. I will be doing something quiet different which is writing on science and life contents especially articles that will promote health and healthy living.

I am here because I felt love, community spirit and comfort here. This community has been able to broaden my knowledge of Cryptocurrency, culture of others and likewise knowledge in the various aspects of life.
And I am here to continue blogging and showing my creative writing skills. I will be doing something quiet different which is writing on science and life contents especially articles that will promote health and healthy living.

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76ZQSnNEbNQLtxikUkQQSurfUeuLktgpkppVayJJ9BQ7NhjGgoE8LVze3AbBokJoVeTqjmP78cVJMFQL6VY7qShhP6Gvsx.jpeg
That photo was taken in the year 2017 and used on my first introductory post on this community, February 2018. It has really been worthwhile here. Thanks to @marvel1206 for introducing me to this noble platform


This is my brief but worthy introductory post. If you will like to know anything more about me. Be free to ask in the comment box. Thank you


THANKS FOR READING. I REMAIN @prechyrukky

And thank you to @anomadsoul for the opposite given. Thanks to @ocdb and @blocktrades for their support also.
Sort:  

Cool intro. Good to know that you ventured into learning other things outside your course of study. Nice to know more about you.
Hive on!✌🤒

Yeah, thank you

@tipu curate

Wanted to curate asap, as I saw at first glance that the post is a gem.

Yeah, I love communicating and making friends online but I really don't have many friends physically. I guess I am just that shy and introverted.

I feel like not the number of friends is what counts, but the quality. If you know 5 people, that you might call day and night and ask them to help you out of a dire situation, you are already in a good spot in life 🙂

About the logos: I like logo B far better. Though I am unsure what the colors in Africa represent.
And the rainbow stripes reminded me a bit of an aerostat. Seen that way it might look better if it lands in northern Africa instead of crushing into its side ^^
But these are just my two thoughts at first glance :)

Glad to see you here on Hive.
Stay blessed and healthy :)

Edit: Forgot to ask about Telos4Africa: Is this a crypto initiative in Africa?

Thanks for the curation.
Yeah, I do have such friends and funny I know most of them through social network.

About the logo design it was done for a contest the task was to create a logo ballon for africa

Yeah, telos4africa is a crypro ininative dedicated to educate africans about cryptocurrency, youth development and also help the less privileged.

Yay, I got the meaning of the Logo :)

Sounds interesting. Maybe cryptocurrency could provide some huge benefits to the african countries, but guess atm many will face difficulties trying to get access to the necessary technologies.
But developing a peer to peer currency with low costs and high security standards sounds like a big opportunity :)

Yeah. It's a good way of income generation to africans who have adopt it.
Educating and bringing more persons here into cryptocurrency isn't quiet easy. We are focusing mainly on the young minds carrying enlightenment programs in higher institutions (college and universities). As the youths are more exposed to the internet and adopt cryptocurrency easier.

Also telos4africa do organise mini contests for africans to earn the telos coin.

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 21/28)

Nice introductory post. Interesting read.