You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Whatā€™s The Criteria For A Quality Post? - How Curators Make Their Selections...

in OCD ā€¢ 3 years ago

You've summed it all here! Bravo n txs !
šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘
I've been around since 2017, if I'm not mistakenšŸ™„, and without the support of OCD and Acid at the back...i don't think i would have stayed so long here.
Came back posting after couple of months of absence, and since then I've again caught the eyes of some curators.
Well well...if one wants to get some rewards, he/she really have to make genuine posts and...at least engage with those commenting on your post.
Being quite busy in my day to day life, I actually don't respond to comments right away...each 3 days or so, I look for an hour and reply to max I can, that's what works best for me.
I'm not so active on chats forum though...as this need to be clear:

Creating good contents on a regular basis needs time...a real lot of time.
People needs to understand the difference between content creators, content consumers and curators. Each have a role to play to make the platform succeed.
So...don't get content creators wrong if they are not much on the commenting, chatting etc...we have to work our ass off to get contents ready for the consumers!

And lastly I want to add...it's impossible to make everyone happy...so just keep on doing the best you can!
Ps. I post quite a lot...as we all know the rabbit hole of Hive...trying to support maximum dapps/front-end/communities I can.

Again thanks for all the support given to me and all good authors out there.
You guys rocks(ladies incl. šŸ˜‰)

Sort: Ā 
Ā 3 years agoĀ Ā 

I get that. There are people who have been in my corner supporting and encouraging my work since the beginning and that has a lot to do with me sticking around for so long. It's easy to get discouraged along the way but when you have those few people who give you a chance it makes all the difference.

I totally understand about having a busy life. Iā€™m a stay at home mom with 5 kids and I homeschool each of them. I donā€™t think itā€™s realistic to say everyone has time to reply to EVERY comment or should try to make time to. Itā€™s really all in the effort. Even if you only have time to comment back on 3 out of 10 comments at least you took the time to do so. Itā€™s more so the ones that never do this. Sometimes it takes me awhile to get back to comments as well but I do take out some time to eventually do so.

Itā€™s also the other part too, supporting other work from creators as well. Like taking the time to visit the posts of the ones who supported you and giving them some love too :)

Everyone has time restraints and only so much they are able to do in a day. I understand that everyone canā€™t be here and present on Hive every single day and I would never expect that from anyone. I do however think it is a polite thing to do to try to respond to as many as you can.

People needs to understand the difference between content creators, content consumers and curators.

I do agree as they each do play a different role. I also get what youā€™re saying about you doing your part in other areas so just donā€™t look at the commenting part ;)

Thanks for making those points I appreciate and welcome this type of feedback.

Also thanks for the encouragement. I plan on continuing doing as I always have which is being the best help and support I can be for Hive and itā€™s members. I know we canā€™t always please everyone but based on the response I received I know my work is helping and benefiting others and thatā€™s what keeps me working hard ;)

Thanks again for your input ~