You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCD Special Contest #1: Highlighting Hive SEO

in OCD3 years ago

Hello I want to participate in the contest even .. the words are coming in my mind what I must include in the article. But I have a question in
"5. Our target is to onboard new people to Hive from organic Google search. So try to write an SEO-optimized post and do some SEO to rank your post."
you say to rank the post, I can be ranked in any page of Google or I must be at the first page? And from which location it will be checked (worldwide? probably from the different countries the results will be different. Do we have to use a proxy server to check from specific location or..?
Thank you in advance for the answers and have a nice and successful day!

Sort:  

I can be ranked on any page of Google, or I must be at the first page?

If you can rank on the first page within 7 days, that'll be great. But any page of Google is fine. We will choose winners according to a position like - your post is on the 5th page, another participant's post on the 7th page. Then you'll be the winner.

If nobody can make it to Google's search page, we will select the winner according to post quality.
[Tips: Create backlinks from Sites like Quora/Medium to index/rank your content fast!]

And from which location it will be checked

I use Google USA, but it doesn't matter as almost every location shows almost the same result. And we will be using SERP tools as well to check the ranking. So, don't worry about that. :)

Hello, I have an issue and I can't be in the discord server at least for the next 13 days (duplicated account and the phone won't be released from the wrong account. I hope that it won't be a problem still to participate.