SURVIVED BY INCHES OF DEATH

in OCD4 years ago

Everyone fears death right ? It's the harsh truth that everyone have to die one day but still there is a fear of death.

This fear knocked out my mind recently. I was returning back from a shop and just when I tried to open the gate I heard a sound. I quickly stepped back and when I saw closely I saw a snake that was just passed by the gate. Instantly a fear rose up in my mind that what would happen if I had undergone a snake bite. The snake was not a giant cobra but a thinny species. We in our native language used to call it as a 'priest Snake'.
There's a reason behind why the name was assigned to the snake. Ok let me tell you a story... punkblogs 11.jpg

In earlier days, one of our forefather killed this snake and on the next day surprising about 100 of such snakes appeared from nowhere. It was believed that they appear to condemn the death of the snake. Hard to believe? What if I say you that I've seen such incident through my naked eye. I was in my 6th grade when my neighbour killed this priest snake accidentally. And on the next day same thing happened, snake appeared from nowhere. It's like they magically appeared. It didn't happen always though.

It is also believed that these snake are not aggressive but still when you see a snake, fear automatically generates in you. That happened to me too. And also the anti-venom are not easily available in the area. To get anti-venom injection we have to travel for 100km straight. So the fears increases even more.

But fear acts as a main poison when you are bitten by a poisonous snake. If you fear more that means your blood circulation is more quick and also means the poison can reach your organs really quick. So you should always stay calm whenever you face such situation and also I believe it's difficult do so. Button survive life we must. :).

Thanks for visiting. Hope you'll have a wonderful day

Sort:  

great post my friend, you are lucky

Yes even today in the evening, the same situation happened. It's all by God's grace

Do be careful and maybe you can cut the grass from around the gate so that they dont appear or lie hidden. Here also, we say the same thing. I think hereabouts, they call it pada choodi sth like crowd snake because they appear in large numbers.

Yeah they appear in large numbers. When I watched it happen I couldn't believe my eyes

It's said that snakes are conscious creatures and they can also sense energy. Maybe they can sense the energy when a fellow snake dies too. Take care dude!

Yeah this might be true.
Thanks and you also stay safe