Indulging my Senses at Starbucks Reserve

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

SBUCKS INDULGE.png


Admit it! Apart from the coffee, what makes our Starbucks visits a “premium coffee experience” is the look, the smell, the lighting, the ambiance, and the overall feel of it all.

And every Starbucks outlet gives us a unique profile to remember. Unlike other brands where most of their outlets have similar fixtures, paint pallet, marque, and counters, Starbucks stores make it a point to be unique even from each other while consistently delivering a coffee experience that “inspires and nurtures the human spirit — one person, one cup and one neighborhood at a time," so says their mission.

IMG_20210316_083155.jpg

IMG_20210405_093110.jpg



Now a visit to a Starbucks Reserve store elevates this already premium experience into a whole new different dimension.
Starbucks Reserve locations are no longer just Starbucks outlets. They are actually premium Roasteries that promise an extraordinary coffee journey in customer experience, from Roasteries designed with modern contemporary strokes, and complemented with unique and exclusive menu options for both food and coffee.

DSCF4475.jpg

IMG_20210316_083217.jpg

Modern Contemporary

The wooden and stone tile finish of every nook and cranny of Cebu’s roastery immediately caught my attention during my first visit. I remember thinking how perfectly the place expressed the homey and cozy vibe of Cebuanos, best captured by the store’s vibrant blue paint profile.


IMG_20210316_083057.jpg

IMG_20210316_083033.jpg


My favorite corner of course is the Reserve Bar, where I encounter firsthand how my “coffee master” (Reserve’s Barista) prepares manually and right in front of me my preferred roast of coffee. The bar itself has curves with gold trimmings that gave the illusion of waves when seen from a distance. I just felt posh and fab as I sat there waiting for my brew.

IMG_20210316_083111.jpg

IMG_20210405_093102.jpg

Unlike most Starbucks stores with almost monochromatic living-room-like lighting and fixtures, Cebu’s Starbucks Reserve roastery is actually a mix of vibrant and mellow. At daytime, there’s just enough natural light that bounces through the blueish stone tiled corners. While at sun-down, its non-descript lighting fixtures makes it a perfect place for a quick after dinner coffee.

Exclusive Reserve Menu

The concept of a Reserve Roastery is actually designed as a tribute to the heritage and coffee movement that Starbucks has created since its inception in Pike Place Market in Seattle way back March of 1971. This homage to the Starbucks experience is best showcased in the seasonal and exclusive profiles of the brews and dishes that are offered on Reserve Menus.

IMG_20210405_092904.jpg

DSCF4481.jpg

IMG_20210405_092752.jpg

At the Reserve Bar, Mari Anthony, my coffee master, always takes time to explain to me what to look forward to for the day, what featured exotic beans must I choose, and what comfy pastry I should pick to go with my brew. No other Starbuck stores (other than a Reserve one) offers, for a limited-time only, certain options for small-lot coffee beans roasted in various style. This is how I know that I have something new to look forward to every time I visit a Reserve Roastery.

For those craving savory and sweet, a new line of sweets and pastries are also exclusively available in Reserve stores. Only in Reserve Roasteries can you order Ice-cream from Starbucks. You can either have it with two shots of Reserve espresso (Classic Affogato) or with a drizzle of syrup and cinnamon powder (House Affogato).

DSCF4497.jpg

Of course, cakes and pastries are non-negotiable must-eats in any Starbucks outlets. Again, Reserve stores offers unique ones that you can’t find anywhere else. There’s Kouign Amann, a flacky French pastry perfectly paired with any dark espresso-based drink. A French butter croissant filled with brie and smoked ham is also available for those looking for a heavier bite.

Alas, there’s now soup in Starbucks! Exclusively in Reserve stores, an Apple pumpkin soup would surely add a hearty profile to your Starbucks experience.

DSCF4492.jpg

DSCF4499.jpg
@itsmiessyonpeakd and @hiraya, spotted at Sbucks Reserve enjoying every bite of their snack!😋

Other sweet options include Bombolone (a chocolate-cream filled doughnut sprinkled with powdered sugar), Blueberry Cheese Pocket (a pocket pie made of cookie crust filled with cream cheese and berry), and lastly a cozy Peach Mango Cobbler that’s a perfect pair to my favorite dark hot brew. Worry not though, you can also enjoy your favourite regular coffee at Starbucks Reserve.

Overall, a Starbucks Reserve experience is a feast to the senses. It indulges every smell, every bite, every sight, and every feeling for warmth that I crave. Gosh this makes me miss Starbucks Reserve all the more! Visit it yourself and tell me what you think!

IMG-4ce75f4d59570b0e17e485b0d9603fd1-V.jpg


Location: Central Bloc Ground Flour Ayala Malls, IT Park, Apas, Cebu City, Philippines


A quick thought of a full-time blogger on hive and entrepreneur:

Getting my inspiration to write my blogs is easier done when am at a cozy place with my favourite cup of coffee next to me. I have also been slowly promoting #hive using @ocd's on-boarding program. I hope I bring you inspirations on your work here on #hive and in real world. If you missed @ocd's on-boarding program, I highly recommend you check it out on @acidyo's post. After understanding how the on-boarding program works, you can head to OCD's article on how to be part of the on-boarding program here to know more about how to be an on-boarding member.

IMG_20210614_115508.jpg


mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Previous Blog:

Levelling Up my Coffee Ritual here at IT Park’s Starbucks Reservee

All-Around Cebu Blogs:

Satisfy Your Cravings With Jpark’s Food Options

Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark: Your Next Family Destination!

Book Jpark’s Most In-Demand Listing: Mactan Suite Ocean View Room!

A Taste Of Michelin Star Run Restaurant In Cebu

Giuseppe Pizzeria and Sicillian Roast- A Must Try In Cebu!

Little India, in Cebu. Bharat Spice- My new favorite restaurant.

Marco Polo Hotel's Calamari Might Just Be The Best Calamari In Town!

To Stop or not to Stop?- At Salad Stop, Ayala Center, Cebu

Eat-All-You-Can Buffet For Less Than 8 Dollars! Yay or Nay?




mj-pagebreak-5png.png

P.s. Only Hive members can leave comments in this blog but feel free to connect with me on my social media accounts, just click on the icons below:

Interested in Blogging on Hive?

Signing up is now made easy with OCD's onboarding project! Just follow the instruction on the yellow card and I will personally guide you on setting up your Hive account and join our growing community in Cebu, check out our Facebook Page showcasing some talented bloggers and aspiring bloggers, and be updated on fun Hive events!


Originally posted on Purepinay. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Gwapa ha maam oi! nice jud ambiance sa starbucks...

Salamat Po :)

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Next time, take me there. Dapat may ganyan din shots hahaha

Ay wow haha

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I remember my first Starbucks experience, yup, it is all about the atmosphere. They knew how to make coffee elegant and cool. And they have a wide variety

Cheers! 🤩

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Sounds life a fabulous coffee experience, in an amazing ambience. However, truth be told I love my coffee anywhere. Starbucks is too pricey for me to relax and enjoy my coffee without guilt.
Once in a while maybe the experience maybe worth the try.

I was the same way before but I really just hooked with their coffee. I personally enjoy it more any other coffee in town, although their are also other great coffee place but if it have to choose the overall experience, from the coffee to interior design, customer service and the menu, it this k am always gonna be an sbucks girl. 😊

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

La verdad son ambientes muy exclusivos y su café es excelente, te dejo mi voto y te sigo, saludos.

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

So pretty naman the mother busy earth! 😘😘😘

Gusto ko yung pics namin ba! Ngayon lang namin yun nakita. Hahaha ganyan pala pag kumakain noh? Sana na artehan pa namin nang kunti yung bite. Hahaa

Super nice G! Let's go, let's go next week!! Pag di busy?

thank you, same nimo ^_-

haha kay karon lang napost ang blog haha

ayaw na oi kay para natural lang =p

cge, will try to make some time, ya know na si mother earth fully booked lol ^_-

after nalang sa imong event. then we go! hehehe

Sama ako please.

sure. sama tayo lahat. para bibo eh. hehehe

!ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow, that is an impressive interior design. I think this is unique, I've been to Starbucks just a couple of times but I have ssen many interiors of Starbucks in the internet and I have never seen like Starbucks Reserve (at least for me).

!ENGAGE 50

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

there are only two sbucs reserve in the Philippines, one in cebu and one in davao

I wish they would put up a reserve branch here in Quezon City.

Gwapaha maam :)

salamat =)

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@purepinay hi, masarap talaga ang kape. coffee and movie is a perfect blend for me. have a blessed day.