One Month On OCD's Onboarding Program | Taking A Step Back!

in OCD3 years ago (edited)


Pink Feminine Themed Mood Brand Board Photo Collage.png


A little over a month from now since I embarked on a new journey with @OCD's Onboarding Program and did the Seminar in Cebu for the new members and new talented prospects. Today am taking a step back...

img_0.009963701898145527.jpg

...to celebrate the small success, share some tips to other newbies, dedicated this blog to reflect. So for the first part of this blog, I would like to pay tribute to my onboarded members who are still here and consistently active in the community. Also, they are celebrating their one month on Hive, to @sassycebuana, and @jongcl, Happy one monthHivesary lovely ladies!

I love when people celebrate their milestones, even if it's a small one. You know how we can all get so busy juggling our day-to-day lives and sometimes we forget to pat our lives on the back?

Success doesn't always have to be viewed as monumental or achieving complicated tasks. Sometimes we need the smaller goal for the bigger ones to be manageable.

Come join me as we get to know more about Rica (@sassycebuana), and Jong (@jongcl) as part of our mini celebration for them!

About Rica (@sassycebuana)

Rica is a blogger for 10 years and a proud single mom to her gorgeous daughter. She's also into photography and loves fashion, I've seen how she and her daughter dressed up in their photo shoots, they're adorable!

She loves writing so much that she would private message me if she could post every day. She has a lot of scheduled posts all ready and waiting for the time to pass by so she could another one is like a waiting game so she uses that free time to engage in the community or assist the other newbies of our group either on here on Hive or on our FB group chat.

During one of our private chats, she told me that she has so many things that she wants to share with the Hive community through her writings, and when I read this, it was like an apple to my eyes! Because not everyone can write in just seating and sometimes I have to keep on pushing other people and motivate them to share something through writing or even using the other dapps so stay consistent with their Hive page.

Rica had onboarded 7 people who already created their introduction post and two more members who are still working on their first post. I am so amazed and so proud of Rica that she was able to encourage these people to join Hive. I have a plan of doing a small meet-up with her group once the modified general community quarantine is lifted.

Rica shares her one month journey on Hive on her post, "FIRST MONTHIVESARY | WHY I BOARDED ON HIVE AND HOW I WAS DOING SO FAR".

About Jong (@jongcl)

Jong is Rica's younger sister, she's a 27-year charming lady who loves fashion and photography (just like her sister, Rica),
and is a teacher by profession. In her introduction post, “Jong CL who? The Write to Wander Blogger and Writer for Seek God First", which I really enjoyed reading, she mentioned writing is therapeutic, and this is why her passion in writing really shows the way she conveys herself. I really admire how she leaves her readers with a better sense of self and a focused future.

Check out Jong's blog on "27 Things I Learned at 27 AND Happy First MontHIVErsary to me!"

How I met Rica and Jong?

It all started with this little yellow card that I randomly gave to people who. I asked them if they know any bloggers that would be interested in joining "our blogger's community". Out of the 8 cards that I gave away, Rica was the only one that showed interest and curiosity.

She contacted me on Instagram and so I communicated with her for couple of days and invited her to my seminar. This was when I met Jong. She was invited by her sister to join us... And their journey began in that little cafe, R&R Urban Cafe, (out of three local cafes that I tried to collaborate) the only place where was able to host a seminar despite of the amidst of this pandemic.

Beige Photo Collage Facebook Post.png

Rica and Jong are both very active on their page and other Hiver's pages. Whenever I visit their account activities, they always impress me because they really show engagement which is really important if you want to grow your network on this platform. They are self-driven and goal-oriented people. Rica is always showing her leadership skills in our group that's why I delegated her a task to submit the Hive posts/blogs on OCD Onboarded Curation room on discord. Without a doubt, Jong will also take the lead as she always shows her admiration from her sister.

Take away for the Newbies

Each of us has a unique talent, skills, and no need for comparison rather focus on what we can bring to the table. We have to give each other recognitions, whether it's big wins, and small ones because I truly this helps boost esteem.

Be Grateful!

Instead of complaining that you should be getting more upvotes or visibility on your post/blog because the tremendous amount of effort that you put into your work is valuable to the community. Think again!

Each of us weighs value in different ways. What is valuable to me does not mean it is valuable to you. I personally believe it's important that we show gratitude for what we received and always focus on bringing something to help the community a better platform.

Engagement... Engagement... Engagement!

I cannot emphasize more the importance of this. If you take some time to observe other Hive accounts, new or old ones, maybe you are one of these people... if lacking engagement chances are... you are not getting enough upvotes or support from the community and you would likely leave the platform unless you have invested a good amount of money to your account and do not need other people's support to upvote your posts or blogs.

Why OCD Onboarding Program?

Beige Photo Collage Facebook Post (2).png

I have written the first part of this journey a month ago on this post: "What Is It Like Being Part Of OCD's Onboarding Program?" and it's amazing how time flies so fast and here I am still kicking stilettos, lol.

I ask those who signed up using my referral link to remove me as one of the beneficiaries so they can keep the 3% reward to themselves. It is important that we show transparency to our team but I also explained why they should keep OCD as a beneficiary to support the project. One of the benefits of being on the program is that they will be added to one of OCD’s curation teams, the “onboarded-curation”. But again, I’ve said it before, depending on the quality of the post, that’s how much upvote each blog/post will receive from OCD’s account(s).

It's funny because I was only expecting at least two to three out of 10 people whom I onboarded will even stick around or not even after my Seminar in Cebu. Yes, time, collaboration, and money were involved but let me tell you it was all worth it! 14 have already published their first post who signed up using my referral link:
@sassycebuana, @jhongcl, @simpledemple, @asasiklause, @hiraya, @onifled, @eeventuree, @kcwonders, @aldrinadventurer, @blankgamer8, @explorewithsasha, @cheerupwithjl, @byaaaheeelou,

Also, other new onboarded members of our Cebu Hive group:
@indayclara’s onboarded member: @intoy.bugoy
@uebermensch (one of @sassycebuana's invites under @ybanezkim26 link)
@itsmiessyonpeakd using regular sign up

And why am I more motivated and eager to bring more people to this community? It's because of OCD's Onboarding Program. And I recommend you read this [post] to get a full understanding of why you should join the project.

To be honest it is a lot of work once you have a number of new onboarded members and this is why I delegated some tasks to @sassycebuana and as a team we always try our best to help each other and have fun with what we do. And always thankful to @ybanezkim26, and @thegaillery, sharing their time to motivate and also assist the newbies on the fb chat group. @indayclara and @chillwithshanna for also engaging with with everyone despite of their busy schedules.

To @gerel for always being available to do some research for me and taking care of some tasks on my to-do lists for the the team.

If you think you have good intentions to help bring talented people to the platform and are willing to take full responsibility for guiding your new onboarded members, you can submit your application on this post or contact the OCD team on discord: https://discord.gg/fgkwcRM5.

To @acidyo for giving me and everyone in our team this kind of opportunity. It is a privilege to be part of your innovative project.

mj-pagebreak-5png.png

For more visibility of this post, your support through upvote and reblog is much appreciated. Also, feel free to share on your social media accounts. Thank much! ❤️

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png

social media.jpg

Sort:  

Awww. . I am teary eyed right now. I am beyond happy and always grateful to your guidance Gil. You are really an angel in disguise to us. I am speechless with this post and I can't contain my happiness and gratitude for everything you've done for us. For having a beautiful soul. You are an inspiration! That's why I keep on doing my best to repay the kindness you've shown us. Your efforts into making this community stronger and bigger is coming into reality. I will forever support you in this journey and I am always at your beck & call. Cheers to building a better community and beautiful friendship! 😊 🍾

Thank you for the kind words.

Thank you for the dedication you put into out team and for always supporting my initiatives. Keep progressing and keep up the great work!

To more celebrations! ❤️ Can't wait to see you guys soon!

Proud to be your friend dap, thank you for always educating me and for encouraging me. I'm proud to be part of this community. I am able to share the things and experiences not only to our circle but to other people around the world using this platform. 😊😘😉

Thank you so much dap! <3

after a 'decade', I finally encouraged you to give it another try hahaha this isn't the same a the old platform as you can see, Hive really offers a lot of opportunities!

I'll see you at our first Hive mentorship session! <3

laban lang haha

You're welcome dap. To more blogs to come. 😁😊
See you soonest. 😘

aweee yeyyyy thank you so much for cheering us on and THANK YOUUUUU SO MUCH for the warm unending support for us ms Gil, we are so blessed to have met a beautiful generous soul like youuuuu 😘♥️💖💕✨ to more celebrations here in Hive, yayyy! 🥳🥳🥳🙌♥️

It's a pleasure, Jong! Thank you also for sharing your talent with us. I love your style and it inspires me to put more effort on my photos now 😃

Keep up the awesome work! Next time, we need to open a bottle of wine! ❤️🥂 Daghan kina @itsmiessyonpeakd haha

Kanus a man ta mag tagay? @purepinay ? Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣

palahubog! haha

HahHa 😆😆😆

well, your bday is very soon haha


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

untitled.gif

Labbbbbbyuuuuuuu 😘😘😘😘

I'm happy that you try make this Hive. blog look more cool here and you try give as strong users who can come here in and make big things . 👌👌🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🤗

Hehe thank you for the compliment. Thanks to canva, am having a little fun with the designs. Also I got the inspiration from @jongcl and her sister @sassycebuana hehe

You need to go more out what them, so you can find more cool ideas :)

hahaha yes we will see each other more now haha

Good :))

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Congratulations, @purepinay Your Post Got 100% Boost By @hiveupme Curator.
@theguruasia Burnt 7.519 VAULT To Share This (20% Fixed Profit) Upvote.

upme.link

"Delegate @hiveupme Curation Project To Earn 95% Delegation Rewards & 70% Burnt Token Rewards In SWAP.HIVE"

Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel
Learn Burn-To-Vote : Here You Can Find Steps To Burn-To-Vote

Not to be dramatic but its so surreal to be mentioned in this post. Beyond thankful for you Gil, for sharing your knowledge about Hive and giving us the opportunity to have a platform and share our stories. Thank you so much!

Happy to share the opportunities to others ;)

Such a good soul. 😍 Continue to be a blessing, Miss Giliane @purepinay. Thank you for being so kind and generous. May God bless you more. 😘

Aw, thank you for the kind words, Eve! <3

Congratulations @purepinay! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

Wow that mustev been fun also your realy pretty!!!

it was really fun, hehe

aw thank you, you are cute ^_- how are you?

Pretty good! Ic been making good money on hive and I am making more art for upcoming posts!

It's incredibly amazing all this stuff you do.

I simply loved it, because the initiative to form people and make their personal attributes, or their qualities.

I would love for there to be more people like this, to push Hive further, and we can help each other.

Simply congratulations, and thank you for all you do and the support you provide.