My presentation at the Hive community

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

YO1.jpg

Well! Here I am to make my presentation on #Hive.

First of all and before I introduce myself, I want to thank @anomadsoul for creating this invitation to make us known.

Now I'm going with me!

My name is Alicia García (I won't tell you my second name haha!). I'm from Caracas and I live between Caracas and Margarita Island, Venezuela.

I am a publicist, salesperson, Gabriel's mom, housewife, medical visitor, marketing supervisor, junior product manager and divorced.

My son is 9 years old and his name is Gabriel Andres, a 4th grade elementary school student, singer (he belongs to the Venezuelan Symphony Orchestra) Last December 2019, it had its second presentation in a renowned shopping center in Caracas, to inaugurate Christmas. He is also a boy scout. He plays the cuatro and loves to draw. He is a dreamy, loving, intelligent and very analytical child. He resents lies and injustice and has a funny sense of humor. Another thing, he loves to cook.

page gabo.jpg

Bueno! aquí estoy yo para hacer mi presentación en #Hive.

En primer lugar y antes de presentarme, quiero dar las gracias a @anomadsoul por crear esta invitación para darnos a conocer.

Ahora si, voy conmigo!

Me llamo Alicia García (no os diré mi segundo nombre jaja!). Soy de Caracas y vivo entre Caracas y La Isla de Margarita, Venezuela.

Soy publicista, vendedora, mamá de Gabriel, ama de casa, visitador médico, supervisora de mercadeo, gerente de producto junior y divorciada.

Mi hijo tiene 9 años y se llama Gabriel Andrés, estudiante de 4to grado de primaria, cantante (pertenece a la Orquesta Sinfónica de Venezuela). El pasado mes de diciembre 2019, tuvo su segunda presentación en un reconocido centro comercial de Caracas, para inaugurar la navidad. También es boy scout. Toca el cuatro y le encanta dibujar. Es un niño soñador, cariñoso, inteligente y muy analítico. Le molestan las mentiras y las injusticias y tiene un divertido sentido del humor. Otra cosa, es que le encanta cocinar.

Definitely the Blockchain it changed my life for the better, in many ways. After my mother's illness and her imminent death and later my divorce, I became quite a lonely person. But thanks to this wonderful way of draining emotions, I have managed to resume writing in a way I never thought possible: through poems. I have discovered that it is easy for me to write poems, because it is something that is done with the heart and the feelings through the pen and from that, I think I have enough.

Definitivamente la Blockchain, ha cambiado mi vida para bien, en muchos aspectos. Después de la enfermedad de mi madre y su inminente deceso y posteriormente mi divorcio, me convertí en una persona bastante solitaria. Pero gracias a esta maravillosa manera de drenar las emociones, he logrado retomar la escritura de una forma que jamás creí posible: a través de poemas. He descubierto que se me da fácil escribir poemas, pues es algo que se hace con el corazón y los sentimientos a través de la pluma y de eso, creo que tengo bastante.

For me, this trajectory through the blockchain has been full of thoughts, experiences, notes, songs, laughter, tears, two years that have passed like any other, with the variant that these two years in particular, have been more than a blessing for me, in many ways, unlike previous years, full of human loss and much pain.

Para mí, esta trayectoria a través de la blockchain ha estado llena de pensamientos, experiencias, notas, canciones, risas, lágrimas, dos años que han pasado como cualquier otro, con la variante de que estos dos años en particular, han sido más que una bendición para mí, en muchos sentidos, a diferencia de los años anteriores, llenos de pérdidas humanas y mucho dolor.

I'm still the same skinny tall woman who doesn't like to walk barefoot, who's terrified of cockroaches, the same dreamy, carefree woman who wrote pink novels and then made them into cartoons.

I ask the Universe never to take away from me such great friends as all those I have had the opportunity to meet on the platform and throughout my life, those friends that even though we do not talk every day, we are always there for them and they for us.

To @zhanavic69, I have a special affection because she has been a great friend who came into my life, to give her brushstrokes of color with her sense of humor, her solidarity and her desire to help. I will always be grateful to you and the rest of my friends.

Sigo siendo la misma flaca altota a la que no le gusta andar descalza, a la que le aterrorizan las cucarachas, la misma mujer soñadora y despreocupada que escribía novelas rosas y luego las convertía en dibujos animados.

Al Universo le pido que jamás aleje de mi a tan grandes amigos como lo ha sido todos los que he tenido la oportunidad de conocer en la plataforma y a lo largo de mi vida, esos amigos que aunque no hablemos a diario, siempre estamos allí para ellos y ellos para nosotros.

A @zhanavic69, le tengo especial cariño porque ha sido una gran amiga que llegó a mi vida, para darle pinceladas de color con su sentido del humor, su solidaridad y sus ganas de ayudar. Siempre estaré agradecida contigo y con el resto de mis amigos.

I miss a lot of people; I especially miss my mom's love, my dad's hugs, I miss Sushi Wednesdays, the good times, the beautiful parents who are no longer in this life.

Someday, when I'm on the beach where I miss being able to live someday, painting some beautiful landscape or writing a book with white hair, hands wrinkled by the passage of time, walking along the beach, listening to the sound of the sea and letting the sun warm my skin, I will hear my son, his wife and my grandchildren coming from afar, I will tell them the stories that my head treasures right now, and you know what? I am sure that every single person I have been blessed to meet will be present in those stories.

Every single word that I write here comes from my heart, it is an x-ray of what I am and what I will never stop being.

Extraño a mucha gente; especialmente extraño el amor de mi mamá, los abrazos de mi papá, extraño los miércoles de sushi, los buenos tiempos, los hermosos padres que ya no están en esta vida.

Algún día, cuando esté en la playa en la que añoro poder vivir algún día, pintando algún bonito paisaje o escribiendo un libro con el cabello blanco, las manos arrugadas por el paso del tiempo, caminando a orillas de la playa, escuchando el sonido del mar y dejando que el sol caliente mi piel, escucharé venir a lo lejos a mi hijo, su esposa y mis nietos, les contaré las historias que mi cabeza ahora mismo atesora, y saben que? Estoy segura de que cada de las personas que he tenido la bendición de conocer, estará presente en esas historias.

Cada palabra que escribo aquí sale de mi corazón, es una radiografía de lo que soy y de lo que nunca dejaré de ser.

And this is as far as I go with my presentation. If you want to know me a little more, I invite you to my blog here in #Hive and you can read a little more about me.

I also want to extend @anomadsoul's invitation to you and encourage you to make yourself known!

To know the rules, just click here and you will go directly to the link of @anomadsoul.

Here's my Twitter feed

Y hasta aquí llego yo con mi presentación. Si quieres conocerme un poco más, te invito a mi blog aquí en #Hive y puedes leer un poco más acerca de mi.

También quiero extender la invitación de @anomadsoul para ti y que te animes darte a conocer!

Para conocer las bases, solo tienes que hacer clic aquí e irás directamente al link de @anomadsoul.

Aquí está mi entrada en Twitter

firmaPurrix.png

Sort:  

Ay que ternura gracias por la mencion como quisiera poder algun dia conocernos te imagnas ese bochinche ja ja ja ja

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

20200320_012303.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Congratulations @purrix! You received a personal award!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!