Best Yakiniku in HCMC

in OCD3 years ago

IMG_2919.JPG

IMG_2920.JPG

I found the best Japanese Yakiniku (bbq) places in HCMC!! It's Phổ Đình Thảo Điền Uraetei which located in Thao Dien, D2. It's kind of hard to see the restaurant on the street, but once you get there you'll be like wow are we in Japan? The architecture, interior, atmosphere... etc, everything reminded me of Japan from the entrance.

IMG_2912.JPG

Oolong tea was served for free, and the staff was keeping it refilled while we're having a meal. I love Oolong tea so I was happy about that. We ordered watermelon juice for a drink and it was only $2!! And it was one of the best watermelon juice I've had in HCMC ;)

IMG_2914.JPG

We ordered Gyu-Harami (outside skirt) as a lunch set. The lunch set includes BBQ, salad, rice, side dishes, and dessert :)

IMG_2915.JPG

Smells sooooo good!!!

IMG_2917.JPG

IMG_2916.JPG

Dip it in a Tare sauce and having a bite with rice! Mmmmmm heaven 👅

This is a Japanese bbq restaurant but they had a lot of Korean menus (normally Yakiniku places have Korean dishes) such as soup, noodles so I want to try those next time when I visit.

Sort:  

Good fresh food 👌😅👌👌👌 I want try this meat, And good post.

Hi @ramengirl..
Thanks for the heads up.. though I don't really fancy going to Thao Dien. Just to far from where I'm staying.
Who knows maybe 1 day I would drop by once I'm done roaming around D1 :)