The best Korean BBQ in HCMC

in OCD3 years ago

Today I'm going to introduce you to the best Korean BBQ restaurant in the entire HCMC. It's Matchandeul which located in Thao Dien.

IMG_2016.JPG

First, we need decent side dishes for BBQ!

IMG_2022.JPG

Spice and sweet salad, fresh kimchi, pickled vegetables, fresh lettuce, Ssamjang = the dipping sauce! I love that most of the side dishes are vegetables.

IMG_2020.JPG

Here comes pork belly. We call it Samgyeopsal in Korea. I figured it's pretty hard to find good quality pork belly in Vietnam, but this restaurant has the best quality somehow 🤔

IMG_2027.JPG

Super kind staff cooked everything for us. All we need to do is just eat!

IMG_2023.JPG

We always have to end the Korean BBQ dinner with Doenjang-jjigae (Korean soybean paste stew). Usually, Doenjang-jjigae is around $2 to $3 at but it was a little bit more expensive than usual, it was around $6. But this Doenjang-jjigae is one of the best ones I've ever had at the restaurant so it was worth it.

It's exactly the same taste as BBQ restaurants in Korea. If I show the photos to my friends they would think I was in Korea 😂 It's amazing how I can go to a Korean restaurant like this quality in Vietnam, I feel really appreciate it.

If you are looking for a Korean BBQ or you have never tried, Matchandeul is definitely the perfect place you can visit.

Sort:  

I need to go have dinner cause I'm too hungry to look at this post right now. :D

Check out the Foodies community btw, we're trying to give niche communities more attention lately with OCD but if there's not a community for your other posts you can feel free to post them here. :)

That's the community I've been wishing for!! Thanks @acidyo 😃

I love Korean barbecue so much. Furthermore, this is such an exceptional recommendation.

Korean barbecue is so satisfying, isn't it? Glad to hear you like it too! 😀

Darling, Korean barbecue is more than satisfying. It is satiating, invigorating, and absolutely elation-inducing.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

You killed me with that pork belly omg, I want some now.

Hi @ramengirl... I'm live in HCMC too
But Thao Dien is just too far for me.. I spend most of time in D1 instead

Hi Ireen!! OMG, I think I heard that you're living in HCMC from @joannewong when I visited KL ;) I love exploring in D1 as well 😘

Oh wow!! You know @joannewong too.
What a small world this is 😆 Last year Joanne came to HCMC and stayed w me for a week. We really must meet up soon. Please keep in touch ya. I don't know any Hive bloggers here and it's nice to have a familiar friend

Yessss! I met Joanne at Steemfest in Poland three years ago 😉I don't know any Hive bloggers here either... Actually, I don't know anybody who's into crypto here as well 🤣🤣🤣 Maybe we should have a Hive meetup in Saigon!!! Who knows how many Hivers will show up!! 😉

Wow🤭
Wish i could have a taste of it

I know right? I'm also on a diet atm, so it's killing me looking at those pictures!

Jeeeez, everything looks so yummy!!!!

Thanks!! 😀

Wow que sabroso se ve esas comidas, gracias por compartir.

Wao, is that new in Thao Dien? Yummy! I love KR food 🤪

I guess it's pretty new! There were lots of Vietnamese local people in this restaurant, and the tastes almost the same as bbq in Korea! 🤤