The Best Vietnamese home-style restaurant in HCMC

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_0715.JPG

IMG_1675.JPG

IMG_6554.JPG

IMG_9059.JPG

It's been a while since I went to a restaurant to have dinner after COVID 19. I've been cooking at home or deliver the food for almost 5 months now, and there were so many restaurants that I wanted to visit. I went to Quan Bui Garden located in Thao Dien in D2 HCMC. Some people call Thao Dien as a little Europe in Saigon, because a lot of Europeans living there and they have a lot of European style of villas, restaurants, cafes, etc.

So there are lots of western-style restaurants in this area, but Quan Bui Garden is one of the only Vietnamese homme-style restaurants. It a little bit pricy compare to local places but they have a really good atmosphere, as you can feel from their name, they have a little garden in the restaurant and you feel like you're having a meal in the garden! Their staffs are always kind (actually I found their service is better at night to compare to during the day) the food can be served really quickly. It could be pros & cons at the same time depends on how long you want to have a meal.

I ordered deep-fried creamy seafood spring rolls, garlic fried rice, beef cashew stir-fry, honey garlic chicken. I absolutely loved all the dishes I had and I can't wait to go back there!

Sort:  

Yummy! I love Vietnamese food. ^^

Me too!! :D But I really miss Thai food that I had in Thailand so much 😢