Trip to Dalat 1

in OCD3 years ago

IMG_1378.JPG

Vietnam's current Covid situation is way better than any other country. Everything seems pretty much normal here, there are so many people on the street, malls, restaurants, etc, and people have no problem traveling inside of Vietnam just like before Covid.

I was dying to travel inside of Vietnam but I wanted to be extra cautious so I waited almost a year, and I decided to have a short trip to Dalat during the Christmas season.

IMG_1513.JPG

It took about 40 minutes from Ho Chi Minh city to Dalat by airplane. Dalat is located on the top of the mountain so the weather is always 15 to 18 degrees all year. It was a little bit cold for me because I'm used to HCM's hot weather which is 26 - 29 degrees.

IMG_1655.JPG

We stayed at this beautiful resort called Terracotta. There is a big lake next to the hotel, so I loved to eat breakfast and take a walk every day.

IMG_1383.JPG

I loved the hotel we stayed in except for the food... We ordered room service and I think it was the worst room service I've ever had in my life 😂Make sure to bring a lot of emergency food such as cup ramen? Lol

IMG_1386.JPG

IMG_1410.JPG

IMG_1405.JPG

The crazy house!! It is a guest house built by one Vietnamese woman, it has such a unique shape and atmosphere. I loved exploring here^^

IMG_1679.JPG

After the bad room service, I had to find a good restaurant. It was a pub called "Down Under" owned by an Australian guy. He recommends the cheeseburger so I got one. This is the first time I've tried the Australian style of burger and I loooooved it! Especially pickled beets inside of burger are so different and so good. I had to try to make one at home ;)

I don't eat meats a lot these days... but somehow I always craving burgers when I'm traveling. Does anyone have a similar habit?

Sort:  

Oh sweet goddess - we are MISSING VIETNAM! 2019 we made 2 trips to DaNang-Hoi An and we had pegged Dalat for April 2020. Urgh. April 2021 not even looking likely.

Nice to have a sneak-peak through your eyes tho. 😆

Making the most of Northern Thailand (where we live) and just waiting it out. Your tortured willow pic is stunning.

That's a bummer! Northern Thailand was also on my next travel destination list for 2020... 😟I can't wait to travel to Thailand again! And hope you can visit Dalat as soon as possible, it's a beautiful city 😍

Beautiful images

Thanks! :D

Take care sis