Sort:  

Can I be a famous author and still fumble my way through appropriate thank you's? How the hell am I supposed to say thank you to that?! I swear the nicest things I've heard are the things I've heard on here

Thank you. It's my pleasure to entertain you.

Welcome to the blockchain. I'm glad you found the joint. I'm honored to be amongst your first follows. First woulda been pretty cool but I've always pictured better in second place anyway. 👊🏼

Let me know if I disappoint, I'll smack myself upside the head with a shotgun. 🇧🇪

I'm looking at your RC's now. Fuckin things. Sorry about your intro post, I ran an article once and a page break stole my cover image. Irreplaceable.

I rarely release content under 500 words. I'm typically between 800-1500. Sometimes I get to writing though and don't know the character count until I plug into Ecency. I'm so archaic I'm still writing on a notepad. No assistance like character count, grammatical errors n convenient shit like that.

I'm willing to help you. At 1% I doubt you'll even be able to respond to me but I don't want that to deter you from the platform. If you can't get a response off, please just let those things rebuild about 24 hrs and we'll try to figure something out.

If you plan on releasing an introduction post, I can guide you around to get OCD support. By powering that up 100% you'll probably earn enough RC's to do what we're doing now. There's always the option of staking 50-100 Hive through an exchange like Blocktrades, too, that'll bump your RC's. I understand this option isn't for everyone.

Take your time, don't trip. If you need RC's to redo an intro post, say something and I can delegate some of mine to you but I'd only let it run 7 days. You'd need to do a little research first and meet the criteria for an intro post. You'll receive OCD support if you do and that'll build some RC's.

There's two blogs for guidelines to receive OCD support on an introduction post, @rishi556 and @lovesniper.

I hope this helps.

What a great way to avoid criticism, by warning you'll smack yourself with a shotgun. 🤣

But seriously, your writing is definitely a number of cuts above the average. I see people tend to avoid long posts on social media, yet your long posts grip one to keep on reading. Not many bloggers can accomplish that, me neither.

A huge thanks for following me, I'm the one that should say you should let me know if my (coming) posts disappoint. At least you're under the top five, and I'm hoping to get hundreds on that list. Will be spying on your profile to see how you became such a fat whale, apart from just good writing.

I deleted my introduction post by accident a few days ago, and with my Hive power so low as newbie it is a schleb to get something published. I keep on getting the 'insufficient resources' error message. I'm going to lure several of my friends on FB over here, hopefully that will boost my ranking here.

I'm not entirely new to the blockchain though, have a SteemIt account since 2018. But I abandoned it after a few months, only to return there a week or so ago. It appears that many users are abandoning SteemIt for Hive, I'll make the latter my preferred platform then too.

I was just thinking about you again. I think maybe cuz you're from the old blockchain I assume you know but in case you don't, while working to increase RC's, keep your voting to a minimum since you're an engager like most of us. Character count and votes require resource credits.