You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I don't know what to say

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

I can recommend staying off those PAL discussions, I stopped attending after week 1, they are just anxiety inducing.

It's heard not to get depressed at the truth, that Steem is only as decentralised as its richest person.

Probably the same will be true on the next fork.

Maybe you're finding it hard to write about because the truth is that governance decentralisation needs to be decoupled from stake in order for things to be truly decentralised.

Dan and Blocktrades wouldn't like that idea any more that Sun.

I just don't think the two are compatible. Maybe a 'decentralised stake weighted governance system' is an oxymoron, pure and simple, unless we have total economic equality IRL.

In other words, this was never any different to Facebook, in terms of power and control, really.

Maybe? I dunno, I need to go live in a field and plant trees. Seriously.