Sort:  

Oh wow. My head is literally spinning from reading this. Soo many questions i have. I think at the end of the day, it all boils down to us as individuals. Self reflection allows for growth.

Haha! Cool. 😎

(I wonder if the head spinning was from the hypnotic boat at sea and spinning panda nipple piercings... 🤣)

Hahahhahahha. That's very possible. Itbwas my favourite part of the post

I have an idea of what you might have felt at one time! Sometimes we think we are predestined for important things and if we don't achieve them, we feel frustration, anger, defeat. Coming home to your parents, after having "everything", shouldn't be easy either; however, I see it as a step you might have had to take to push yourself forward (sometimes to jump you need to take a few steps backwards). Likewise, many of the social beliefs tell us that we are trees, that we should take root, grow, bear fruit. But that's not true. Maybe it turns out that we are birds, that our destiny is the wonder of flight. It fills me with joy to read you and to know about you. Take care of yourself. A big hug, @rok-sivante

I am glad that you have been able to come to that place on your own. I had a friend who went through a divorce and it was obvious she was long gone. He kept trying to make it work to the point he was absolutely miserable. You couldn't tell him otherwise though, it was something he had to figure out on his own. Clarity is freeing.