You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I plan a last-minute trip (to Paris) in 10 steps

in OCD2 years ago

Nice, so you'll be in the Netherlands! Will you be traveling around in the Netherlands, or does most of the sightseeing occur in Amsterdam? Have a lot of fun! I haven't bought a ticket to HiveFest, and if I even win one... I still have to check if I can go ^^

Sort:  

Go, that's a really exceptional event! Check ASAP and do preparations, not much time left.
I'm traveling through Germany, Belgium and Netherlands, to Amsterdam I'm coming only for the HiveFest :-)

Nice! Enjoy your stay in the Benelux and Germany! Belgium is a wonderful country, very charming. Are you planning to visit Brussels or/and Antwerp?

Yes, of course both :-) And Gent.

FOMO reminder: Get. Your. HiveFest. Ticket. ASAP. :-P

Haha, maybe next time! It would be great to finally meet... I mean, you might not remember this, but I do! 4 years ago, I was dumped in a chat channel (by @erodedthoughts) with all the techy wizards/witnesses (a secret room I believe)! I remember your name @GTG (first I thought it was Got to Go, but later I found out it was Gandalf the Grey)... Maybe, you still remember it, but I don't think so :p, but I think you were the one telling me "He got it", when I was explaining what I thought Hive was all about. I just joined Steem Hive back in the day and cracked a joke/made fun of Ned in that chat channel. I got the memo later from Erodedthoughts that he was the co-founder of Steemit... oh the days...

@lackofcolor just got her first day at the clinic, which she will be in at least a few months, so I probably have my head and focus elsewhere than enjoying myself... Thanks for stopping by at her posts, she really appreciates it (me too!)

Oh damn, sorry to hear that, I was about to write to her.
(- OK, @rubencress, you don't want to go, but may I speak to your manager? ;-) )
But I understand, viable excuse, see you both next time. You will have to go extra mile(s), as I doubt that it would be so close.

We could use a vacation once this is all over, so the extra miles aren't a big deal (the expenses are lol), this will take a few more months though. Luckily, perhaps weird to say, I prepared myself mentally for a 1-to-2-year recovery phase. This includes numbing down all the highs and lows we experience throughout our daily life, which was pretty challenging because I know I had to rely and trust on finding the highs only in our lows (I would've gone nuts if I would have fun, and then can't share this because this is too much for 10 months).

Yess... this means skipping very fun and unique events (like HiveFest). I'm already happy that we got to see Paris for a few days, but in all reality, we won't be enjoying the "aftermath" you get when you travel together (because she is hospitalized one day after we got back), which is super weird.

Oh well! (I don't wanna sound like a downer xD (I'm super proud of her and getting happy because we're nailing this situation together like pros)) I'm absolutely sure you will have a great time @ HiveFest!