I Did U.N.I (university) With You And I

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

I have come to realize that there are things in life we have to let go no matter how it’d hurt us.

Sometimes it takes a heartbreak to shake us awake & help us see we are worth so much more than we’re settling for.” ― Mandy Hale, The Single Woman: Life, Love, and a Dash of Sass

This blog’s topic is self-exploratory of my past actions I wished I never got myself involved in. Just in case you don’t know, I did UNI means that I attended a college (university), while I did U & I means we were together.


template.png

In late 2013, I got an admission to study for 2 years before embarking on industrial training (I.T). But before that happens, I have to partake in the school activities to graduate with flying colors. These were my aim until one faithful Friday in the month September 2013.

As usual, every of my school activities was smoothly sailed till a female neighbor decided to post a pic of mine on her WhatsApp status. After a few hours of her action, a young girl (at that time) from her contact list requested for my contact that she would love to be my friend. My neighbor sought my permission to give it to her, which I did without having to think it twice since this type of situation is rarely seen in my country(a lady requesting to be a male’s friend).

As time passed, we started chatting and got into ourselves. I saved her contact as *Cutiepie, she saved mine as her Trevor. My daily activities were always detailed in her Dm likewise hers in mine. If I had known I wouldn’t have fallen for this even though she wasn’t fake. I thought my time with her would be the best thing that would ever happen, but I never knew it would almost end my mission for good grades (or should I say it ended it?).

The mistakes


I guess since I was new to college, I wasn’t properly apprised or I ignored all the advice and fell for the first temptation at me. Yes, you read that right. I called it a temptation because I later got to realize I wouldn’t have gotten deeply into her life but to have made it clear to her that I was on a mission to archiving good grades. Maybe that alone would have saved me. But No! I didn’t do any of that. I devoted 60% of my time to her while my school and other activities shared the rest.


Thankfully, I marked my mistakes before the end of my 2 years in school. My results were already poor, bad, and unpleasant to hear as I almost got dropped out. However, I had only one last semester which will determine if I would be accepted for another 2 years for advanced courses in my field of study.
During this time, I barely spoke with her in 24rs. I was living and preparing for my final exams on regrets. Luckily for me, my final year papers were less compared to the number of courses I offered during my first year. The time for the exam approached, I sat for it with high hopes as I have had countless sleepless nights. My final days in school were tough as hell I must say.

Before the year ended, my result was out and I joyful said “hard work finally paid off”. I would have graduated with a better result if only I didn’t do the right thing at the wrong time.

I and Cutiepie stopped communicating before I finished my final paper, as she left me for another guy. Hehe… I believe God brought that guy in between us to save me. I don't know where I would have been today if I had dropped out. This is why @josediccus till this day is thankful that I didn’t end up with her.

My aim was clear but I drifted out from it because I Did U&I/UNI (university) With You And I.

Sort:  

Sometimes things work out in a strange way. Something that hurts at the time could end up really helping us. There is a purpose behind everything. I didn’t know @josediccus had IRL friends on hive!

@selfhelp4trolls so @rufans is a friend I have as a teenager, we like sort of grew up together, and we're in our late 20s and still friends, plus he brought me to steem, as a struggling writer looking for a platform as well. Plus a lot of other things.

That’s great. I brought 3 friends here but they are all too shy to post anything.

Ha ha, it actually takes a bit of commitment to actually stay on hive. It's a place that can be confusing.

Yo! You’re a hardworking mdaf*r. I invited you along side other friends but they all fled. But you’ve been grinding on here since then. 🤝

Haha.. I and @ Josediccus been friends since our teenage years. We attended same college at a point. Our houses are like 1min walk apart. But since we’ve grown older, we moved to different locations for some reasons(school and temporary settlement), but we still chat on a daily basis. 😀

That's awesome :-D I'll get my friends on here eventually and introduce them to...my friends!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Mehn, I remembered that story like it was yesterday, truth was, she loved you at first but then being a young girl exposed to many men, I guess she couldn't resist all that temptation. If your girlfriend is in Mapoly, forget it, , you've 88% lost her.

@tipu curate

Hahaha Mapoly, is the Most stressful school in Nigeria. The rest of schools de learn.

If your girlfriend is in Mapoly, forget it, you've 88% lost her.

fact! Except say you are also a student there.

fact! Except say you are also a student there.

Even so, provided yahoo boys exists

Hahaha thank God you didn’t end up with her 😂🥱🥱🥱😂😂😂🤣🤣